GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Octopus/Octoplus > Octoplus FRP Tool

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 19:06   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 323
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
A kind of UART cable working with Octoplus


Is it possible to use UART micro cable that has USB connector instead of LAN connector?
It is sold as 2019 Newest Octoplus FRP USB UART 2 in 1 Cable( micro+type c ).
Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 19:46   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1,139
Member: 2613252
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
Is it possible to use UART micro cable that has USB connector instead of LAN connector?
It is sold as 2019 Newest Octoplus FRP USB UART 2 in 1 Cable( micro+type c ).
Thanks.
Hello, the uart cable is the rj45 c3300-c3303-530k resistor model look at the link and the cost and how the uart cable is made.

https://gsmserver.com/octoplus-micro...530k-resistor/

To use it, the rj45 part for box and the usb 2 part must be connected to the phone jack, watch the video and see how it works using frp reset using the uart cable method

Reset Frp method ufs memory via uart cable:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eA8ClrrQYs8

Reset Frp method emmc memory via cable uart:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b4NWQZEwVA

Now that to reset the FRP only with the UFS memory method via UART cable only works on Android 6.0.1 and Android 7, to reset FRP on Android 8 you need to install the combination then reset the FRP with the UFS cable UART memory method , otherwise it will not reset without a combination if the phone has Android 8 installed

Last edited by amleto90; Yesterday at 19:51.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to amleto90 For This Useful Post:
Old Yesterday, 20:44   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 323
Member: 1212133
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Thank you for your reply.
I have G935F with Android 7.0.
I have UART cable with USB connector/ not LAN connector , is it possible to use it to remove FRP?
  Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:13   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1,139
Member: 2613252
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane1 View Post
Thank you for your reply.
I have G935F with Android 7.0.
I have UART cable with USB connector/ not LAN connector , is it possible to use it to remove FRP?
you must use the uart cable with the RJ45 socket to be connected to the box and the USB socket to the phone.

I put the link and see how the uart cable is made, you can't use a uart cable if you don't have the rj45 socket for the box


Look cable uart rj45 c3300k- 530k resistor

https://gsmserver.com/octoplus-micro...530k-resistor/
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:31.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23899 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO