GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > GSM Shield Box

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2019, 21:18   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uganda
Posts: 117
Member: 705986
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Security card not found


Hey product supporters, i have just acquired gsm SHIELD dongle and i am getting this error on windows 10. I haven't tried other os yet.
Attached Images
File Type: png Annotation 2019-10-21 221800.png (6.3 KB, 9 views)
 
Old 10-21-2019, 21:20   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uganda
Posts: 117
Member: 705986
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
When i check device manager the devise id well installed
 
Old 10-21-2019, 21:34   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Titan_GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: saturn
Posts: 435
Member: 2901996
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 578
Error comes bcoz dongle not connected to pc..connect it properly and try on another port also,chk driver.
 
Old 10-21-2019, 21:47   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uganda
Posts: 117
Member: 705986
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
The drivers look installed coz when i check device manager the device is installed, the smart card and i have tried two different pcs
 
Old 10-21-2019, 22:22   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uganda
Posts: 117
Member: 705986
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Titan_GSM View Post
Error comes bcoz dongle not connected to pc..connect it properly and try on another port also,chk driver.
you are correct its the drivers but now where can i get correct drivers there is nothing like drivers on the website
 
Old 10-21-2019, 22:31   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: uganda
Posts: 117
Member: 705986
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
ok finally fixed it. it was a packaging error. the smart card was not properly inserted in the sim tray.
 
The Following User Says Thank You to knoc For This Useful Post:
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.20264 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO