GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > The Market Place > The Market Feed Back

The Market Feed Back Write here your feedback and your Comments about buyers, sellers or Product Feed Back, Read Carefully The Related Rules for this Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 23:13   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 715
Member: 1216263
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Donate money to this user
Unhappy Recently acquired BB-Key Unlock Dongle, but it is not working at all...


Hello

I received today my BB-Key unlock dongle from Ipmart, but it is not working...

I've already tried using it on a fresh installation of Windows XP, the drivers are correctly installed and Windows recognizes it withouht problems.

This is the one I received:



When I connect it to my computer, a red light on the device turns on. I then open the program BB-key 1.15, but a message appears saying that I have to insert the dongle...

I tried also to insert the card on another smartcard reader, but it is the same.

What can I do? Can I ask for a replacement? I live in Argentina. I don't how to do that.

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 23:36   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digiphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: HPS
Posts: 1,099
Member: 878925
Status: Offline
Sonork: ;-)
Thanks Meter: 781
i think you have 6 month waranty , if the bb-key don't work than you can ask replacement . ask the support from ipmart about your problem and how to send it back .

Last edited by digiphone; 02-03-2010 at 23:44.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 23:53   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 715
Member: 1216263
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Donate money to this user
Yes. I have just sent them a message through the support area.
My only concern is how will I send it back, without having to pay for anything, because I payed 250usd for this.

Thank you
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 00:07   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: manchester, united kingdom
Age: 35
Posts: 2,017
Member: 288521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 667
ipmart are not official resellers!!! eeek eeek

good luck sorting it out!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 00:11   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digiphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: HPS
Posts: 1,099
Member: 878925
Status: Offline
Sonork: ;-)
Thanks Meter: 781
i think you can send it back by registed post maby cost 5 or 6 usd .

ipmart is official resellers .
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 00:13   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 715
Member: 1216263
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Donate money to this user
@zubairhussain, yes they are: http://www.bb-key.com/resellers/
I would have not bought from them if they weren't official resellers.....

Thank you digiphone. I'll see if there's such thing as registered post here in Argentina..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 00:17   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: manchester, united kingdom
Age: 35
Posts: 2,017
Member: 288521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 667
oh cool good luck sorting it mate.. is weird issue. i know another reseller and he not had any issues with stock
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 00:30   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
digiphone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: HPS
Posts: 1,099
Member: 878925
Status: Offline
Sonork: ;-)
Thanks Meter: 781
Quote:
Originally Posted by zubairhussain View Post
oh cool good luck sorting it mate.. is weird issue. i know another reseller and he not had any issues with stock
it's not funny to play here , we try to solve this problem and you are kidding .
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 17:22   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 715
Member: 1216263
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 124
Donate money to this user
Im glad to inform that I changed the card reader included in the package with the one that came with MX-Key, and it is now working properly. Thanks to everybody
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2600c-2b Unlocked successfuly but bluetooth is not working smgujar Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 02-04-2010 09:16
Nokia 3110 Phone is OK but Display is not working... amol_sm Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 14 08-12-2009 05:54
6120c says unlocked, but it is not Inovator JAF No Tp Unlocker by Cinek 3 05-15-2009 00:33
lg kg110 ringer is ok but speaker is not working pls help me any one jodhpur_raj LG 0 10-09-2008 14:17
1600 earpace and headphone is working but ringer is not working zargar322 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 05-30-2007 00:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.33809 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO