GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2002, 00:27   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: STARGATE SG1
Age: 54
Posts: 300
Member: 3791
Status: Offline
Sonork: arshad mobile
Thanks Meter: 3
3310 & 8210 help

Can anyone tell me why?
I have a 3310 and 8210 on orange 100% working on orange but after unlocking them they only work on orange ok if I put a new sim in to the phone i.e. o2 t-mobile vodafone it comes on for 10 seconds and then no network I tried to upgrade the 3310 to 3315 and all was ok but only on orange why? Does this happen can U tell me how to fix this

Thank 4 help
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2002, 09:04   #2 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Bert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,493
Member: 596
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.33096
Thanks Meter: 378
It seems you just unlock your phone by partitial flash file ? if yes , try to put a full flash file , then update the FAID , SPlock data and IMEI data . it should be work ! I got the same problem before
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2002, 03:24   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: STARGATE SG1
Age: 54
Posts: 300
Member: 3791
Status: Offline
Sonork: arshad mobile
Thanks Meter: 3
to unlock them i use ( Eeprom Tools by B-phreaks V 3.0 ) & ( Nokia tool by Rolis Ver 1.8 )

i use them all the time with no problems so i do not understand why these 2 phone`s dont work it`s a mystery to me

  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2002, 19:54   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Age: 27
Posts: 19
Member: 14234
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Re: 3310 & 8210 help

Quote:
Originally posted by muller
Can anyone tell me why?
I have a 3310 and 8210 on orange 100% working on orange but after unlocking them they only work on orange ok if I put a new sim in to the phone i.e. o2 t-mobile vodafone it comes on for 10 seconds and then no network I tried to upgrade the 3310 to 3315 and all was ok but only on orange why? Does this happen can U tell me how to fix this

Thank 4 help
Try to unlock : Nokia jethro All nokia unlocker
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2002, 14:09   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: sky
Age: 30
Posts: 1
Member: 14404
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
when u r unlock the mobile by Eebrom tools

u must prss on the update authorityiD


if this is not work u must sent a new flash file to mobile
then it must be work
change the flash file
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2002, 14:18   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
juht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Estonia
Age: 36
Posts: 318
Member: 6208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Check, maybe is that IMEI in blacklist?! Try another IMEI
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
About True 7 Bars with 3310 & 8210 anky Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 10-14-2004 07:49
3310 & 8210 can falsh but dont power up!! douda Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 02-02-2003 16:04
3310 & 8210 signal joe locks Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 8 12-24-2002 12:53
Need 100pcs. NOKIA 3310 & 8210 LCDS ARC Main Sales Section 7 04-15-2002 20:44
8850 & 8210 help! Please! somebody Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-08-2001 08:10

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:52.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35487 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO