GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2001, 19:51   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,032
Member: 4929
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.37251
Thanks Meter: 232
3310 hanging 100% solution


hi guys
i have personally sucessfully repaired 25-30 phones which hang and switch off ....with 100% result.

in 3310 below crystal on left there is a small cap(L511) which is short(continuty).....just remove it....the handset will work perfect...


please give feedback


Hams

Last edited by Hams; 10-30-2003 at 12:27.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hams For This Useful Post:
Old 06-19-2001, 20:20   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
can you point out what is the part # and value of this component (capacitor) or components beside it, in order for us to know which one to be remove?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ambot For This Useful Post:
Old 06-19-2001, 20:40   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ed2k_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Manila, Philippines
Age: 49
Posts: 1,373
Member: 4408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
what specific part/parts are you telling about, i have plenty of defective 3310, with common hanging/ auto-shut off problem...

well i'll post the result after i test it... thanks for the help

ed2k
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ed2k_7 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2001, 15:18   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,032
Member: 4929
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.37251
Thanks Meter: 232
hi guys
mail me for it

regards
ham
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hams For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2001, 15:45   #5 (permalink)
AOS
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: philippines
Posts: 61
Member: 4822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

hi, what particular value of that capacitor becoz there r lots of componets connected with the crystal
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to AOS For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2001, 16:06   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Philippine/Bermuda
Posts: 333
Member: 4691
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 42
Can u give me the exact part number and exact location so we avoid damaging the phones? TNX AND *** BLESS
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ced1298 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2001, 21:29   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Canada, Montreal
Posts: 224
Member: 3248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

dear HAMS,

i sent you an email so i am waiting your reply,
thanks in advance.

i will post here all the results when i get the information from you.

take care,
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zbomberman For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2001, 22:47   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Red face

i received the email from HAMS regarding the 3310 hanging solution but i got problem looking for the capacitor to be remove because at the drawing there's no part # or cap. value in it... so, i can't still find the capacitor... (i do have a 3310 service manual)...

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 20 June 2001 23:49: Message edited 1 time, lastly by ambot ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ambot For This Useful Post:
Old 06-21-2001, 10:17   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: o(''.'')o
Posts: 259
Member: 4647
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

pls tell us what part is it thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to emix For This Useful Post:
Old 06-21-2001, 16:30   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 175
Member: 4220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Cool

I Repaired most problem something like that by Changing or Adding 1 SMD Resistor on the lower board of 3310..

Hard to do.. but It works 100%

JammerOne
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to JammerOne For This Useful Post:
Old 06-21-2001, 18:42   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
rothmanns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: laguna,philippines
Age: 44
Posts: 360
Member: 1544
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

ambot can i have the drawing??? thnks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rothmanns For This Useful Post:
Old 06-21-2001, 18:53   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ed2k_7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Manila, Philippines
Age: 49
Posts: 1,373
Member: 4408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by JammerOne:
<STRONG>I Repaired most problem something like that by Changing or Adding 1 SMD Resistor on the lower board of 3310..

Hard to do.. but It works 100%

JammerOne</STRONG>
ok... I call you for actual test tomorrow...

ed2k
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2001, 21:08   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Canada, Montreal
Posts: 224
Member: 3248
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

i received the email HAMS thanks a lot,

i searched for the part which we should take it off

i found written on it AA7.(something)
is it right????

can you please tell me what is the safest way to remove it???

thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2001, 21:39   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: holland
Posts: 114
Member: 2948
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

HAMS, Please check your private mail
i've send you a picture of the inside
of a 3310 so you can point out the component
to us all

Greetz, Maus
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2001, 21:43   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: holland
Posts: 114
Member: 2948
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

HAMS, Please check your private mail
i've send you a picture of the inside
of a 3310 so you can point out the component
to us all

Greetz, Maus
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sprint 7700 keypad hang 100% solution rashel.com Chinese Models & Cloned Phones 12 03-07-2011 07:00
N70 White Screen And HANG 100% Solution PLZ!! zakiyyboss Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 54 01-25-2011 00:35
EB A-100 Hang Problem Solution 100% tanim_1976 Panasonic 35 03-26-2007 05:54
3310 Hanging solution 100% schwantz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 10-19-2001 09:30
3310 auto power off 100% solution Fai555 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 07-07-2001 11:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39575 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO