GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2003, 21:57   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 442
Member: 32049
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1580086
Thanks Meter: 171
3390 to 3310?


How i to do it ,with change hardware?

Sorry!my bad English!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2003, 22:10   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DrMobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: P A K I S T A N _____________
Age: 36
Posts: 3,504
Member: 5932
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,653
No its not possible..

Becuase Its totally diffrent protocols..

u can't do it even with hardware... (changing PA ETC.)


Best Regards,
Wahab
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2003, 18:54   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Galaxy far far away!
Posts: 397
Member: 6428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
@ Dr Mobile

I think youre wrong m8. Why dont you ask Ed2k3 about the infos.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2003, 19:06   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
doubleB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Manila
Age: 41
Posts: 191
Member: 13341
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Its POSSIBLE & Tested

Many times already , even MIC problems after convertion....SOLVED!!!

( Solution even posted by DJ King himself )
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2003, 21:00   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DrMobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: P A K I S T A N _____________
Age: 36
Posts: 3,504
Member: 5932
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,653
Quote:
Originally posted by Dj King
@ Dr Mobile

I think youre wrong m8. Why dont you ask Ed2k3 about the infos.

Dear Dj King..

maybe I am wrong..

But I realy interested in this solution.. I have lot of NOKIA 3390 and I want to convert tham into 3310..


Please post here SOLUTION.


Best Regards,
Wahab
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 02:36   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Galaxy far far away!
Posts: 397
Member: 6428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
@ Dr Mobile

No problem m8. I just upload the solutions to Ed2k_3's site. Lets just wait for him until he uploads/post the solutions.


Have a Nice Day!!!

Last edited by Dj King; 07-15-2003 at 03:22.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 04:33   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hong Kong.
Age: 43
Posts: 3,092
Member: 19979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
give the link here...i also thought that 3390-3310 conversion is not possible.....we have many many 3390 here for conversion...

thanks in advance..


WBR
Syed
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 13:39   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DrMobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: P A K I S T A N _____________
Age: 36
Posts: 3,504
Member: 5932
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,653
Quote:
Originally posted by Dj King
@ Dr Mobile

No problem m8. I just upload the solutions to Ed2k_3's site. Lets just wait for him until he uploads/post the solutions.


Have a Nice Day!!!

Hi...
email me... all details and PICTURES... I will upload it to my web site for everyone..


Best Regards
Wahab

[email protected]
[email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 13:44   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hong Kong.
Age: 43
Posts: 3,092
Member: 19979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
Quote:
Originally posted by DrMobile
Hi...
email me... all details and PICTURES... I will upload it to my web site for everyone..


Best Regards
Wahab

[email protected]
[email protected]
anything yet.......
Wahab i am also interested in this solution...drop me a line if u get anything...

Syed
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 17:04   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Galaxy far far away!
Posts: 397
Member: 6428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Hi!
Ed2k_3 has just uploaded the file in his site. Heres the link:

Link:http://www.ed2k.com.ph/3rdEB/3390-33...eSolutions.zip

Have A Nice Day!!!

  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 18:45   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hong Kong.
Age: 43
Posts: 3,092
Member: 19979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
seems a good solution but pics a a bit hazy and difficult 2 understand...but ill test and surely post results...

WBR
Syed
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2003, 16:24   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Galaxy far far away!
Posts: 397
Member: 6428
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
Sorry for the blurred pics m8s. Coz the pics has just been taken only by 7650. If you can give me a schem diagram for 3390, I can give a complete clear details of the convertions. If you have the schem, just pm me.

Have A Nice Day!

Dj King
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2003, 09:30   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hong Kong.
Age: 43
Posts: 3,092
Member: 19979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
Quote:
Originally posted by Dj King
Sorry for the blurred pics m8s. Coz the pics has just been taken only by 7650. If you can give me a schem diagram for 3390, I can give a complete clear details of the convertions. If you have the schem, just pm me.

Have A Nice Day!

Dj King
working but not proper DJ King....i made all the hardware and software modifications but the netowork is unstable(fluctuating) and comes very very late and only 1800 MHz is working....

but still something is better then nothing....
CHEERS DJ KING !!!!!!!!!!!!!
WBR
Syed
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2003, 09:34   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Syed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hong Kong.
Age: 43
Posts: 3,092
Member: 19979
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 115
it is showing the typical 3310 problem.....network comes one 10 seconds then goes off.....

then never back unless switch on/off..

also when network is there call is not maturing....not is calls coming....it says phone switched off..

WBR
Syed

Last edited by Syed; 07-18-2003 at 09:57.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2003, 09:53   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DrMobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: P A K I S T A N _____________
Age: 36
Posts: 3,504
Member: 5932
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,653
Quote:
Originally posted by syed
working but not proper DJ King....i made all the hardware and software modifications but the netowork is unstable(fluctuating) and comes very very late and only 1800 MHz is working....

but still something is better then nothing....
CHEERS DJ KING !!!!!!!!!!!!!
WBR
Syed

so its useless for me. Becuase in PAKISTAN only GSM 900Mhz service is available.


Best Regards,
Wahab
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3390 to 3310 Moosani Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 46 11-26-2004 13:59
@ mod. ed2k_3 and Dj king about 3390 to 3310 baraka42 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 04-17-2004 05:56
3390 to 3310 jigger1001 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 11-08-2003 23:32
how to convert 3390 to 3310? Toucher Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-18-2003 12:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41928 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO