GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2000, 19:22   #1 (permalink)
2M
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Member: 1662
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post 5110/6110 after unlocking see only network to which it was locked and ...


Phone accept other card, but it doesn't see other networks (only network to which it was locked). WinLock says that all locks are opened. How can problem can be resloved?
Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2000, 22:34   #2 (permalink)
KKK
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 111
Member: 838
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Talking

how you unlock this Nokia if it's unlocked by dump FORGET IT
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2000, 19:11   #3 (permalink)
2M
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 6
Member: 1662
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I unlock by NSE-SP v8.0
Have you any idea?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2000, 19:25   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 10
Member: 1368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

maybe the imei range of that phone is not accepted by other networks ie it is far east or even french
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2000, 02:35   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 161
Member: 1406
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi all
Also I unlocked one yesterday but it was 3210
all locks were open but cant register into our network. Our network doesnt take IMEI so the IMEI registeration problem is not the right one i think. I used Nokia tool pro 034 (may be its build 033). After unlock all, it is working ok. May be you guys better to try it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2000, 10:51   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 91
Member: 663
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I have the same problem with 5130, ver 5.60 (may be very new). All open but can't fint the network. On netmonitor on menu 06 have only sel on net lock provaider.
Do you some know haw to change some menus on net monitor or some solution to fix?
May be need to flash but it's anoder story
Charlie
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2000, 16:00   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Paris
Posts: 193
Member: 1180
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation

Did you consider the fact that 5130 is only 1800 mhz band !!!!

------------------
Mine Is Yours
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2000, 00:45   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: K-ce
Posts: 11
Member: 1236
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I have problem with 5146 my fried try to unlock this phone but after that phone don't detect network somone said me that could be destroyed transmiter (i cannot call even 112)
can I do something with that?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2000, 00:51   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 68
Member: 1093
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Talking

I think that Your phones are for some another network. N 5110 only for GSM 900, N 5130 only for GSM 1800 MHz. I usualy test with calling emergency calls (112) and if I hear something that phone is for my network.
Are You try this??
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Unlock 8800e-1 "Carbon" Rm-233 ? It is locked to T-Mobile UK fbahrami Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 2 12-07-2008 22:43
lg u890 after flashing it with unlock pach file how to make it work yavar Z3X-Team Products 0 05-15-2008 13:26
After unlock e313 get network and imei problem ebu mohammed-emin FuriousGold 3 04-07-2007 23:01
How to unlock VS7 if it was locked PhoneTool (v10)? RedDiablo Panasonic 5 12-06-2005 10:36
Need to unlock Motorola c300. How to do it? Morris Motorola ODM 2 04-30-2003 09:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.32556 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO