GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2001, 22:36   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Post 5130v3.xx won't accept any simcard


any one knows what's the problem with this phone? all 4 locks are open (i checked it with noktool034) but it won't accept simcard from other network provider... and at the "NETWORK SELECTION" menu it got one provider on the display when i select "MANUAL"? any one got an idea on how to solve this problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2001, 02:54   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Bacolod, Philippines
Posts: 313
Member: 3360
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by ambot:
<STRONG>any one knows what's the problem with this phone? all 4 locks are open (i checked it with noktool034) but it won't accept simcard from other network provider... and at the "NETWORK SELECTION" menu it got one provider on the display when i select "MANUAL"? any one got an idea on how to solve this problem?</STRONG>
When using noktool034, please see SIM-lock values if they contain 'EEEF FFFF'.

If they do, the phone has badluck (bad locks set). The reason why the status on these locks were "open" is that because it was probably partially-flashed to ignore those locks.

In return, the program displays these locks as open but there could be some flag set somewhere in the phone that the phone has badluck and therefore tells the phone's system not to accept any simcards.

In the case of phone having badluck, no solution available yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2001, 11:11   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Cool

okey thanks... i didn't notice those EEEE OR FFFF on the noktool034, by the way i will check it again...

private message:
taga bacolod man ako sa may Banago... diri ako sa laguna ga ubra...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2001, 12:59   #4 (permalink)
MDR
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Philippines
Posts: 555
Member: 1272
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Post

5130 is a single band unit of a diff freq....

1800, i think....

on netmon, you should n\be able to detect 51502,51501,51503, but in the manual selection, SMART should be detected...

does it say in the screen, SIM NOT ACCEPTED??? or its just no signal???
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2001, 13:15   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 535
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
sorry people for i didn't mentioned that it accept the sim (other service provider)but no signal... and i can even explore the sim...

MDR,
it only accept "SMART" sim...

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 06 June 2001 14:21: Message edited 2 times, lastly by ambot ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
h6315 won't accept the correct tmo unlock code MSameer HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 12 07-31-2005 09:00
Nokia 6610i Won't accept p+w letters luci5 Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 09-25-2004 21:26
T200 won't accept nck Ari Sony Ericsson 2 07-10-2003 05:08
T200 won't accept nck gdfs needed Ari Sony Ericsson 0 07-08-2003 06:28
x2288 dead won't accept flashing -- why? chris_ua Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) 0 09-11-2002 01:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:40.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24684 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO