GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2000, 12:25   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 184
Member: 1456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question 6110 LCD Contrast Changing???


Hiya all,

Please won't you help. I do have Wintesla 6.03 and am needing to change the contrast of the LCD display. It is very dull at the mo'.Problem is, I have no idea how to do it....please tell me, as in: Menu "???" click....go to menu "???" click and set values to "???" click etc etc...you get the idea I am sure. I just don't know too much about Wintesla to do it without you peoples wonderful help!!

Thanks

Prodigal
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2000, 13:35   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Metro Manila
Posts: 105
Member: 827
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi!

It is under the Software, then Product Profile.

There you will see LCD. But save it coz you will not be able to write to the phone if you don't have the TDF-4 Security Box which you can only get if you are an authorized Nokia service center.

If somehow you make it work, please do tell me.

Quote:
Originally posted by Prodigal:
Hiya all,

Please won't you help. I do have Wintesla 6.03 and am needing to change the contrast of the LCD display. It is very dull at the mo'.Problem is, I have no idea how to do it....please tell me, as in: Menu "???" click....go to menu "???" click and set values to "???" click etc etc...you get the idea I am sure. I just don't know too much about Wintesla to do it without you peoples wonderful help!!

Thanks

Prodigal
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2000, 13:58   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 184
Member: 1456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

I did get it to work after all!!!I went to the LCD contrast setting, changed it to something higher (value that is ) and then pressed save. It didn't make any changes, only after going to Menu 'Set Factories settings?//sumthing like that" and then Set Factory setting and All UI/ blah blah settings, and then the contrast was changed. But first backupn your phone on LOgomanager or Data Suite as this clears all as if it is a new phone out the box.....

Thanks for your input..


ciao

Prod
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2000, 22:25   #4 (permalink)
Y2K
VIP-Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: home
Posts: 285
Member: 69
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

hi all


the lcd settings have nothing to do with the tdf4 box!!!

you can only change the contrast of lcd if there is a old soft in the mobile!

why?: the new mcu soft needs also the new dll's for the settings, and i havent seen
cracked dll's higher then nse1,3,6 v5.02

the same is on 6150 both mobile with soft higher 5.x will not work with this dll's.

my best regards


[This message has been edited by Y2K (edited 08 July 2000).]
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2000, 18:52   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 207
Member: 892
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Talking

Hi,
I had the problem that I used the Vibrator prog. for Nokia 3210.
There is a new prog. for Vers. 5.xx but still it will set the LCD to ZERO (0)!!!!!!

Ok, itīs not a 6110 but I solved with Wintesla 5,31 DLL 8!!!

It was no problem to set the LCD from zero to 16(Product Profile)!!! without any box or what ever...

After that - you must swith off phone and startup again...

Thats it
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eny solution too change e370 lcd contrast? Shabaracandi SWIFT Platform 0 03-16-2009 18:26
X100 how to change LCD contrast ribaria SYSOL Platform 4 08-27-2004 17:41
Searching Soft for changing of C55 LCD Contrast ? Joseph E-Gold Based Phones 2 10-08-2003 23:25
Searching Soft for changing of C55 LCD Contrast ? Greekoff E-Gold Based Phones 4 08-27-2003 09:06
LCD Contrast on 6110? Prodigal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-08-2000 12:26

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:10.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24473 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO