GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2001, 14:37   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Cyberdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Austria
Posts: 483
Member: 2832
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cobba ID


Did anyone knows some about the "cobba ID"!
It's important for repair phones!

THX
Cyberdog
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2001, 18:51   #2 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Singapore
Posts: 51
Member: 2688
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Wink

Do not know what is Cobba ID
but do know is you need a password from finland nokia when you want to change the Cobba bga chip.

  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2001, 19:12   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Cyberdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Austria
Posts: 483
Member: 2832
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Dejan Kaljevic said to me, the Cobba ID has only 11F bytes of EEprom.
But where must I read or write it?
You can clone a phone, but you must change EEprom, Flash and Cobba ID than it works.
After changing IMEI you have back your old phone again!!!
I would like to repair my 5110!
If I flash it with open to all network flash and upload right EEprom, the phone is looked to all netwoks!
Why is it so?
What can I do, that my phone works again?

THX
Cyberdog
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2001, 21:36   #4 (permalink)
XzZ
No Life Poster
 
XzZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Winimei
Age: 3
Posts: 629
Member: 3938
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1637318
Thanks Meter: 89
Donate money to this user
Post

Because Not only flash chip eprom have nokia phone many security and mad2 (texsas instrument) chip have in eeprom ram memory
!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
COBBA ID NOT FOUND yui Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-16-2002 19:52
cobba id error ??? jozep Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 02-02-2002 22:02
COBBA ID INFO.... tees666za Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 10-13-2001 19:10
How to get Cobba ID via M-bus. READ ALL.!!!!!!!! 43e08 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 08-12-2001 00:44
Checksum & Cobba ID Cyberdog Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 05-11-2001 14:24

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:01.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27405 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO