GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2002, 10:18   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2
Member: 8850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Red face Dejan doesnt work on my laptop!!!!! PLS HELP


hi!<br />I have everythings, but when I try to unlock from my laptop HP Omnibook 2100, it doesnt work. have some friends who can use it wiv their laptops...<br />I have changed the lpt ports.. ECP EPP bi-directional... but still doesnt work,,,<br />some1 knows, what %$$Ģ$Ģ is happennig wiv my laptop!!! please some1 help me...<br />ah! all the flashs are right!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 19:36   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 221
Member: 8219
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

check mail
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2002, 22:38   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 519
Member: 8249
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Mite not be enough power supplied by the parallel port, often an issue on laptops. Use an externally powered flash cable.

Nick
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2002, 09:41   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2
Member: 8850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Red face

sorry, everybody... but still doesnt work this...<br />what is the problem???I do everything right!!! I cannot believe it!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2002, 14:02   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Egypt
Age: 42
Posts: 1,526
Member: 4263
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1582330
Thanks Meter: 48
Post

Hi<br />not all laptop work with flasher espesially that have amd prossesor
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2002, 19:08   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 800
Member: 4744
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi!

My notebook is an IBM thinkpad and I can not flash with Dejan or Dejan's shell, but I can flash with non-dejan-based soft like NokiaDL and Koci's unlocker. This soft is a windows based prog...

jrd
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2002, 00:21   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Portugal
Posts: 60
Member: 7814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Well I also canīt flash phones with my notebook.<br />I have one of those flash cables from china <img src="biggrin.gif" border="0"> <br />so Iīm going to try using external power.<br />Where can I find schematics to power externaly dejan flasher interface?

Thks
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2002, 04:26   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Portugal
Posts: 60
Member: 7814
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I didnīt found any schematics but I made an external power connector to feed the IC with the required 3V. The voltages were good but it still didnīt flash. Iīve tryed with rolis flasher and knok and ... nothing <img src="frown.gif" border="0">

Well the problem after all wasnīt about the LPT power it was just the OS, with Windows ME works perfectly, it didnīt worked in Windows XP neither Home Edition nor Professional.

I guess I now have a cheap flasher cable from china with external power connector <img src="biggrin.gif" border="0"> <img src="biggrin.gif" border="0"> <img src="biggrin.gif" border="0">

Regards

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 25 January 2002 05:32: Message edited by: BrainShutdown ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2002, 04:48   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ..still in idle mode...
Posts: 989
Member: 3900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Post

On my IBM laptop celeron 600, ONLY NU sw runs. the rest(dejan flasher 1.00 nor dejan 1.05, rolis,etc) fails to connect to the phone...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2002, 06:26   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Mumbai [India]
Posts: 774
Member: 3503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
i have sony VAIo F430 pIII 500<br /> rolis 477 is working very Best no need of external supply<br />just repaired two contect service on 3330<br />i think you need good manufactured cables

i brought ready made cables <br />my hand made 74hc14 are not working

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2002, 01:33   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 325
Member: 5355
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
i think lead post a message about this before.. try searching from the archives...

i also use a toshiba notebooks.. p-166 luckily dejan flasher, dejan box, rolis etc works...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2002, 00:44   #12 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 58
Member: 1740
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

to know if it can work, just see in the control pannel of windows (right clic at the My computer icon in the desktop) in the proprieties of u're LPT1 port is:<br />LPT1 = OK<br />ECP = can't work<br />note: a lot of compaq laptops using ECP and can't work with dejan interface and when u try to change it in the bios to ecp+spp or bidirectionnal, it is not changing in windows.<br />electronic interface of lpt is like this <img src="frown.gif" border="0">

sorry for my bad english

<FONT COLOR="#ffff00" SIZE="1">[ 29 January 2002 01:48: Message edited by: RanGerZzz ]</font>
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2002, 21:45   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 221
Member: 8219
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

are you using the flasher in windows or dos? on most of the laptops i've used, run cwsdpmi.exe in dos and then flasher + it always works (for me)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rebel sim doesnt work on my iphone (iphone 3g 2.2.1 02.30.03) syndromez Rebel SIM Card 4 05-22-2009 11:10
updates to suport site doesnt work on my computer aarons6 SonyEricsson (USB-Smart) 3 02-10-2006 03:52
help: dejan not work on my nbtebook gsmonline Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 12-01-2001 19:29

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.37252 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO