GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2001, 22:04   #1 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Age: 46
Posts: 3,964
Member: 3188
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,373
Unhappy Dejans Flasher Problem with 6150, NO Network after Flashing


I used Dejans flasher to flash My Nokia 6150 (5.23), with a 6150-523.fls ( 200000 - 400000)

the file was 2MB size,
I got a Problem after Flashing that my Phone wont get any Network after that ,,
any Help.?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2001, 12:26   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 184
Member: 1456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

You won't pick up a signal if the original flash backup was not written, as only the original will hold the corrcet IMEI number. With a full backup from another phone, your IMEI in eeprom and IMEI in flash do not match and therefore no signal
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2001, 20:53   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 255
Member: 1266
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Full flash will result no network!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2001, 22:39   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Hungary
Posts: 34
Member: 3320
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

I compared one original flash from nokia 5110 v528 with a downloaded flash from internet and the two flases are same. So if you upload same version firmware to the phone that will work. but if you upload other version you can damage the content of eeprom and your phone will not work with backup. if you have backup of eeprom you need upload that first and after upload the flash with original version of firmware.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No network after flashing U8500 with unlocked flash - What's wrong? James_S FuriousGold 9 05-10-2008 14:56
Chocolate No network after flashed with KG90 Weasley VygisToolbox 1 08-26-2006 09:46
A65 no network after flash with sst, need fast response Alkapone SST-Dongle 21 07-10-2006 15:44
9210 no network after flash with tornado box 7650 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 02-19-2005 01:37
My 6150 (5.23) No network after Flashing AboAli Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 01-31-2001 15:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.21919 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO