GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-1999, 09:03   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 9
Member: 178
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Eeprom dump lost, help needed.

Hello all.

This time i'm in big trouble, i lost my original eeprom dump of my 5110.

The reason was a false contact on programer which i noticed because when i tried to write modified dump on phone it gave me failed to write while verifying, at this time eeprom content was destroyed, i revised all, and there was a false contact on one connection the clock one, result the dump i read the first time was corrupted and behind write (with error) the new (unnoticed yet) corrupt dump my phone died.

Have anyone any idea on how to make it live again?

Phone is a 5110 NSE-1 Software Version 5.07

Need help, a lot.

Obviously phone said me CONTACT SERVICE it even don't let me power off by button only battery remove.

Can i write a working dump on my eeprom? Can any of you send me eeprom dump v5.07 that i can put on my phone to make it live again?

Thanks for reading this heavy letter, and more thanks if you can help me.

<Camilo>
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to CAMILO For This Useful Post:
Old 06-16-1999, 09:39   #2 (permalink)
eve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: -
Posts: 1
Member: 217
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
you can find a dump at
http://free.poltronic.net/~bontek/eeprom/5110.zip

dont know if its working, but worth a try

HIH

Eve
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-1999, 07:37   #3 (permalink)
Ryu
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: uk
Posts: 423
Member: 131
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Hi Camilo,

Which program allows you to read/write your eeprom by using DAU-9P? and which program allows you to modify the eeprom dump? Please Help!!

I accdentially locked my phone with WinLock!!

Thanks!


[This message has been edited by Ryu (edited 25 June 1999).]
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 20:35   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 847
Member: 1221313
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 259
plz help me k800
CFG:000000000000
ChipID:9900,EMP protocol:0301
BOOTROM MODE DETECTED
Speed:921600
OTP LOCKED:1 CID:51 PAF:1 IMEI:35945101636131
ACTIVE CID:49 COLOR:BROWN
LDR:060721 1021 DB2020_SERVICE_LOADER
FLASH ID: 897E
writing "C:\Users\Islam\Desktop\DATA\Setool\file\k800\R1CB 001_1250210_GENERIC_WI.ssw"
CURRENT FLASH FILE CID:52
SSW uses full hash, hash len is: 9100
HDR block not accepted,error: 19
Elapsed: 25 secs.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 05:10   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
Member: 997324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
sir this link is not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 09:24   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1453991
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
no, because if you lock it with your friend eeprom, your hd will only work in your friend xbox not yours because your xbox' eeprom is not the same as his. however, you can flash your xbox with his eeprom and then use his eeprom to lock it and it will work.

Btw, the eeprom is not a file that put in your xbox hd by MS when you purchased the XBOX. The info/file is taken from a chip on your motherboard so what you need to do is dump that info into a file, the process people refer to as "backup". So if your xbox is still working, what you need to do is run evox or any other dash board that has the backup option and download the backup folder. In that backup folder it has a few things but it will contain your xbox eeprom. If you worry about your files, you can use any files, either get it from your friends xbox, slayer cd or just use the files in your xbox hd right now so when you rebuild the hd using xboxhdm, your new hd will have the mod installed so all you have to do is lock it up using your eeprom.
Thanks
kindle review
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 18:04   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jabberwocky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Submarinsk, Russia
Age: 46
Posts: 152
Member: 29323
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 28
yes, and of course use andron collider bootrom for it.......

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eeprom dump editor sourcecode needed jerry77 GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering 1 06-14-2002 17:42
Eeprom dump editor sourcecode needed jerry77 Off Topic Zone 0 05-29-2002 19:27
Please help! Working eeprom dump from R210s needed! dimka VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 1 05-01-2002 03:32
Help with E10, eeprom dump lost mobilemonster x1x to x45/x50 0 09-30-2000 10:05

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.29330 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO