GSM Shop  
GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-1999, 01:15   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Philippines
Posts: 11
Member: 154
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO


DOES ANYBODY KNOW HOW TO PUT BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO TO PHONE.
THERE IS A STORE HERE THAT CAN DO IT, THRU COMPUTER. THEY CAN EVEN SCAN COLORED PICTURE AND PUT IT AT THE BACKGROUND OF THE SCREEN, COLORED!!! THEY WILL NOT OPEN THE PHONE, IT IS NOT A STICKER.
THEY CAN PUT IT ALMOST TO ANY CELLPHONE THAT HAS LCD SCREEN!!! NOKIA 1610, 5110, 6110, 2110, 2010.
HOPE THAT SOMEONE CAN HELP.

REGARDS
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Michael Go For This Useful Post:
Old 06-05-1999, 04:23   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 44
Member: 55
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
I just can't believe that this will really work!? Especially colored!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr T For This Useful Post:
Old 06-05-1999, 07:15   #3 (permalink)
Ryu
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: uk
Posts: 419
Member: 131
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
this can't be happened!
The LCD screen on the phone is only black and white!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-1999, 18:52   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 1
Member: 117
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
The background screen can be changed with Wintesla, it can be edited with paintbrush.
Just use MBUS-cable with Wintesla 5.31 or 5.38. Select menu PRODUCT and NEW. Wintesla should now initialize local mode. When this is done select the menu DEALER and USER SETTINGS. A box will appear READ USER SETTINGS AND VALUES FROM PHONE. Click YES and a window with the security-code and with the wake-up message graphics will appear. First choose SAVE FILE and then click EDIT. Paintbrush will open and you are able to draw your own logo. You also can CUT the original logo and PASTE a new one, which must be of the same dimension. SAVE the new logo and click LOAD FILE in the above mentioned Wintesla menu. Wintesla should now show the new graphic. Chose OK to save this to your phone. Thatīs all.

[This message has been edited by Butsch (edited 19 June 1999).]
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-1999, 23:26   #5 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: May 1999
Posts: 44
Member: 55
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Hi Butsch,

please tell us how!

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-1999, 01:17   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Philippines
Posts: 11
Member: 154
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi my appologies to you all, background screen logo fake, i think that they are only using a transparency and put it behind the LCD. They are just faking it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 00:56   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 25
Member: 1476428
Status: Offline
Sonork: 0822608227
Thanks Meter: 0
The background screen can be changed with Wintesla, it can be edited with paintbrush.
Just use MBUS-cable with Wintesla 5.31 or 5.38. Select menu PRODUCT and NEW. Wintesla should now initialize local mode. When this is done select the menu DEALER and USER SETTINGS. A box will appear READ USER SETTINGS AND VALUES FROM PHONE. Click YES and a window with the security-code and with the wake-up message graphics will appear. First choose SAVE FILE and then click EDIT. Paintbrush will open and you are able to draw your own logo. You also can CUT the original logo and PASTE a new one, which must be of the same dimension. SAVE the new logo and click LOAD FILE in the above mentioned Wintesla menu. Wintesla should now show the new graphic. Chose OK to save this to your phone. Thatīs all.

[This message has been edited by Butsch (edited 19 June 1999).]
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2016, 06:31   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 14
Member: 716230
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hi hws yur cp
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2017, 08:11   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 20
Member: 2152941
Status: Offline
Sonork: sonork
Thanks Meter: 3
HI
UMT V2 Tools worked for Nckpro New box?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
c825x alcatel hang on screen logo lorenzo roberto Infinity-Box 1 08-08-2009 08:16
Please help - wierd screen - d500 - white screen cduuffo13 SWIFT Platform 4 01-22-2007 05:47
Startup and shutdown screen logo pgtl Cruiser Suite 1 08-03-2005 00:37
Please help! 2100 startup logo. AIR Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-13-2004 15:14
Hellp!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO??? Michael Go Nokia Multimedia 4 06-07-1999 01:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:51.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.66255 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO