GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2001, 11:45   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 45
Posts: 10
Member: 3795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Unhappy help! Dead 5110 v5.30


I tryed to add russian language to 5110 and flashed v5.30 with same version but with russian language.But ocassionally it was flash from 6110.Phone become dead! I flashe it back with v5.30.After that all locks become closed (EEEE FFFFF ....).Please tell me what I must do now. I dont have eeprom backup.Is it possible to do something now?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2001, 08:30   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 184
Member: 1456
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

No. Phone is useless
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2001, 18:35   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: GreenLand ;)
Posts: 110
Member: 3566
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

Try to unlock it by partial flash for your version.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2001, 12:56   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Ukraine
Age: 45
Posts: 10
Member: 3795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Now another problem
I changed eeprom,flash and cobba chips(I took them from 5130).Then I flashed v5.30
All locks now ok.Phone finds the network.But then I try to call -it says no network coverage
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pls help me to repair my Nokia 5110 v5.30! Ved Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-10-2001 09:07
5110 v5.30 SP lock maidu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-09-2001 18:16
5110 v5.30 locked NEED HELP! Victim Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 01-26-2001 06:22
5110 v5.30 Help me!!! galin_mb Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-14-2000 23:32
Nokia 5110 v5.30? divji Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-11-2000 09:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:47.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.20762 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO