GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2000, 00:12   #1 (permalink)
jan
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 668
Member: 233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Post Info: Nokia DLR-3 Datacable

Hi to all
Today I have become the new Datacable DLR-3 from Nokia directly from the USA. This is use by CDMA and TDMA Phones 616X/6185 and the new 7110 WAP GSM Phone.
All this Phones have a inside hardwaremodem and dont need the Datasuite from Nokia.
Include was a Disk with Modemprofiles for Win9x and NT.
Need anyone this profiles, mail me ( only for US-Phones CDMA/TDMA )
This cable have ***NO*** M-Bus funktions, only F-Bus works.
I will tested this with Datasuite and the results posted in this BB.
regards Jan
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2000, 02:34   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: geneva, switzerland
Posts: 2
Member: 956
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Smile

Hey jan, i'm very interested in buying one DLR-3 data cable so i could use it with Nokia 7110 PC-SUITE. Please tell me where ican buy one.

Thanks,
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2000, 23:30   #3 (permalink)
jan
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 668
Member: 233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Talking

Hi
I orderd this cable by Melon telecomunicatins, the URL is: http://www.melontelecom.com
My order with Creditcard ship to Germany in 4 days with Global Priority Mail.
The 7110 has a complete modem inside, you need only a Modemprofile or you can use AT-Commands.

I have tested this cable with 6150/5190/6190 and is dont works with this Phones. The Phone found a Headphone ????.
This cable works only with 6185/6188 or 7110.

Jan
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
7650 - Serial DLR-3 Data Cable. AjeeB Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 05-02-2004 15:54
7110 & DLR-3 vs. WinME acrux Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-19-2002 21:43
DLR-3 data cable Special@gsm Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 03-25-2002 14:24
DLR-3 data cable Special@gsm Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 03-24-2002 19:03
7110, Win ME , laptop & DLR-3 cable HELP !!!!! The Villan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 01-17-2001 01:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:03.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.28159 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO