GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2002, 10:45   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: South East Asia
Posts: 203
Member: 662
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
MAD or FLASH ?


When we flashing the phone, where the mcu and ppm is stored?
in the MAD or in the Flash IC?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 10:56   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Lead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 48
Posts: 3,292
Member: 1841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 468
flash ic, of course
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 14:23   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Age: 40
Posts: 410
Member: 7327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
flash for sure

hello m8

Lead is right flash of cource .

kind regards .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 14:31   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: South East Asia
Posts: 203
Member: 662
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
do you ever try to change the flash ic?
I try one in my 3310 with the new flash i brought from a friend at nokia service center,
and now i can not flash it cause the flash id is unknown, it said 0200xx (i forget, cause it in my home)
then i try use old flasher like darkflasher v2.13 and winflasher 1.8 it said cmd error ...
the reason i change it because it contact service
what should i do?

BR
W
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 15:40   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Lead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Age: 48
Posts: 3,292
Member: 1841
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 468
resolder or change again
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2002, 16:39   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Age: 40
Posts: 410
Member: 7327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
hello m8

as lead said its correct , i have changed flashes several times .


kind regards .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2002, 04:44   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 625
Member: 4690
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Correct me if i'm wrong but since we have "EEPROM Tools v3.0" now - can't you just resolder the CS one, flash it with an mcu/ppm flash, and a virgin eeprom then just calc all values?

I've done this on "wiped" flashes before and have had no problem!

B..r.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2002, 05:26   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Age: 40
Posts: 410
Member: 7327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
@daiveb

what about if physical flash is destroyed ?

regrads .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2002, 06:08   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 625
Member: 4690
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Ah - of course physical problems can't be solved with software - this is when replacements are requried!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debrand or Upgrade or Flash K608i Mshake TOTAL MultiServer 49 05-05-2007 16:51
for change language or flashing in alcatel c55x & elle need logs or not OTMAN-GSM Alcatel O.T.U.F 4 01-17-2007 15:55
Change MAD and Flash IC!!!! Mehvishal Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 10 03-21-2005 20:31
Flex or flash for Motorola V220 or V180 bzyk123456 Motorola P2k 0 10-30-2004 12:17

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:52.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30509 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO