GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2000, 18:32   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: sweden
Posts: 13
Member: 1064
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second

can anyone help me please?..i've only removed lock1 and activated the net monitor.., but now i've disabled the netmonitor..and it's still the same..!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2000, 21:09   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 83
Member: 1079
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Try running nokall.exe on it.

R U sure you didn't try changing the imei or flashing the phone in any way? because doing that without a tdf-4 results in the symptoms you are describing.

------
K Of K
------
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2000, 04:36   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
speed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Greenhills
Posts: 535
Member: 936
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Hi KOK,
What soft do you have to change IMEI?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2000, 18:07   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: sweden
Posts: 13
Member: 1064
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question

No i don't think so.. (i think..)
hmm..how can i fix this..?, must i reprogram the eeprom?..can u please tell me?
In that case.., where can i find 5110 eeprom v5.11?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2000, 19:21   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
X-Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: GSM Forum
Posts: 1,114
Member: 871
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 601
Post

Hello guys,

Don't try to reprogram EEPROM, it will not
fix problem because EEPROM is protected by
many checksums. An EEPROM from a different
unit will also not work even if EEPROM is
also 5.11

I think you can try using your phone with
WinTesla and Try restoring all to factory
defaults. If this still not fix your problem
then maybe you should go to service center.

IMEI cannot be changed easily by an ordinary
cable and software. However, I know that a
software exists by cable that can load PPM
to Nokia phones without Nokia Boxes. But
I do not have it. I still cant change
IMEI via cable, so you guys are not alone...
I've been searching for this software for
years now, still nothing

Best Regards,
Linuz
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2000, 21:01   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 83
Member: 1079
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Hi,

Trying to reset everything to factory defaults using wintesla is a good suggestion.

It's true u cannot change imei by cable alone, and doing that or reflashing your phone probably won't fix this problem.

Senior Members have you got any ideas???

K of K
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2000, 23:23   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: sweden
Posts: 13
Member: 1064
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

i've found a eeprom file on the net.. and i've done a IMEI change successful with the USPU4.0!, but when i wrote it back to the phone...all locks are closed and i can't open these!.. (probably becaue of the demo version?).., well..i've found a crack for this program but when i tried to run it (My OS=Win98SE).., runtime error or something like that..!.., does anyone has a keyfile for this program?!, please help me!

is it possible that i can program my 5110 v5.11 with a v5.24 eeprom-file or newer??

hastalavista!, and thanx for the previus answer!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 01:41   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 83
Member: 1079
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Hey luuk,

Have got your phone working again? can you make calls? Let us know.

I have seen two keygens for USPU4.0 but niether of them work. The prog still has demo version at the top of the screen, even though the Help|About displays a registered version.

P.S. did you use an eeprom programmer (hardware) with USPU?

Cheers

K Of K
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 02:16   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: sweden
Posts: 13
Member: 1064
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation

well....it seems that my eeprom-file is useless.., it refuse to find any (whats that word in english..?) operators..?.. after i changed IMEI..

The hex-file that i found on the net is protected with all four locks!, and no one is able to open..!, the other eeprom files i have is too small..!? only 2KB.. usually it's 6KB..

i can't get my phone working until i get a correct hex-file!

u have ICQ KOK?

mine is 1057686.., kinda slow to chat in this place
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 17:02   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 160
Member: 719
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

hi luuk,

have u tried winlock1.1? my first phone 5110 ver 5.11 was unlocked using this soft (lock 1:????? and lock 4:????????)and works fine.

why change IMEI? Maybe you should restore your original IMEI. I encountered corrupted 5110 IMEI (doesn't detect any network) and fixed it using Nokia IMEI changer (eeprom). You could also use Wintesla6.03 to check IMEI if ok. (phone is from custormer, my suspicion is that he f***ed up his phone experiments. His phone IMEI contains some ASCII crap!).

regards,
koloksky
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 20:28   #11 (permalink)
Bph&co
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Member:
Post

Hi luuk,
Looking for other hex file for the serial
is useless. Everybody in this forum using
the word 'check sum' protected.
Thats not correct and that make us so many
problems. Some parts of the program are 'CRC'
protected. CRC means - Cyclic Redundancy Check. Thats the think that you cant change
with simple calculations.
If you ever cheked what IMEI5161 or other
programs are trying to do is to - change the
IMEI and keep the same or acceptable checksum
value. That is the way they never work.
If you change IMEI like this you can see that the phone is seems to be workin' but can't
log to the network. Run the WinTesla and test
transmiter and receiver. You can't get RSSI value out(Receive Strenght Signal Indicator).
CPU in the phone reads the checksum - OK, but
the CRC value is different and barr the receiver.
Luuk if you can make HEX calculations and if you have good EEPROM programer you
can restore your phone manualy.
Thanks
Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 21:09   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: sweden
Posts: 13
Member: 1064
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Exclamation

Thanx for the answer..!

nope i can't manually do a working checksum.. (don't know how to do that..), can i copy another working imei-hex-file from a phone with the same version and copy into my phone? without getting problems when connecting to the net? (duplicate IMEI)

I have a eeprom pack with many eeprom from different version.. , but they are only 2KB..? u know how to use these?

Where can i learn how to do a valid checksum? ..please tell me!

my hope stands on ur shoulders
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2000, 22:01   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 83
Member: 1079
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

Is there any way for luuk to reset his imei atc. to default factory settings through Wintesla, I know someone who does this, using a clip i thnk?, but he won't tell me how it is done. If we can do that it will solve the problem.

p.s. i dont have icq, yet.

K Of K
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2000, 01:00   #14 (permalink)
Bph&co
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Member:
Post

Hi luuk,
I don't know which program you used, but
you can try this. Get another Nokia with the
same SW. Read the eeprom and make a back-up.
After that run the same program on the phone.
Read the eeprom again and compare the both
files. You'll find which fields are changed
in your first phone.
So read you 'bad' phone and try to change them to get your phone log to the network
again.
But I think you have to use Wintesla and
try restore 'defaults ' if you get 'Contact
Service' message.
Hard job, no doubt.

Wish you luck

Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2000, 09:55   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 35
Member: 1123
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

What's is a good eeprom-programmer?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with 5110 v5.11 Xepuis Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 01-21-2002 16:28
Need Nokia 5110 v5.11 flash Xepuis Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 01-12-2002 20:09
5110 v5.11 ppm A abros Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 10-28-2001 01:05
Nokia 5110 v5.11 Full backup needed. jonwillow Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-02-2001 19:04
5110 V5.10 or 5.11 Cyberdog Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 01-07-2001 21:32

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:07.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.52487 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO