GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-1999, 13:11   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: heidelberg,baden,germany
Posts: 7
Member: 155
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Netmonitor with FBus????

Is it possible to install the Netmonitor in the Nokia 6110 with an Dau-9p cable with FBus NOT Mbus and the NETMONITOR v 1.0.4 SW.
My cable only supports FBus.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ratzfatz For This Useful Post:
Old 06-08-1999, 16:23   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 1999
Age: 43
Posts: 4,196
Member: 3
Status: Offline
Sonork: zfrank@gmx.de pm or email
Thanks Meter: 1,189
Donate money to this user
Ok,
you need the programm pclocal v1.3 to activate netmonitor with fbus. You can make this selection in the program. Or you modify your cable to mbus, you need only one Diode 1N4148 to make fbus to mbus...
For more Info, mail back

bye
Frank
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zfrank For This Useful Post:
Old 06-08-1999, 17:20   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 7
Member: 160
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi,

as zfrank said, for enabling the net monitor with a FBUS cable you need the DOS software PCLocals V1.3.

here is a 10 step description for enabling the net monitor (field test display) using PCLocals:

1. make sure to start PCLocals in plain DOS (press F8 during boot up, for win95 press 6 and hit enter)
2. first don't connect the phone, start the program and ignore the error message
3. configure the cable type and com port (hardware com port, not the virtual com port like for the datasuite)
4. save the settings, quit the program
5. connect the phone with the cable and start the program
6. the phone "boots" as you enter the main menu and all options become available (all menus are white colored)
7. choose menu 3 (ME Memory Functions)
8. choose menu 6 (Field Test Display Settings)
9. now you have the following options:

- enter 243 to activate the "big" net monitor (menu 01 to 89 including menus 01 to 19)
- enter 242 to activate the "small" net monitor (menu 01 to 19)
- enter 241 to deactivate the net monitor
- enter 240 to reset timers (?)

don't forget to confirm your selection with hitting enter (you won't see any reaction but it's necessary)

10. quit the program, the phone "boots" and enjoy the net monitor

something interesting: you can disable the net monitor entirely (menu net monitor is vanishing) as with the following procedure without the need of ANY SOFTWARE:

WARNING: to enable the net monitor you will need PCLocals again !!

All following actions are done with the phone

- Go to the menu net monitor and at the test prompt enter 241 to deactivate the net monitor completely.
- further you can change from the big net monitor to the small net monitor by entering 242 at the test prompt (if menu net monitor is still available); note: after that you can't change to the big net monitor again !!
- don't tried but may be possible: 240 at the test prompt for reseting timers (?)

Interesting, the codes are the same like the ones from PCLocals .

cya
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-1999, 23:05   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: heidelberg,baden,germany
Posts: 7
Member: 155
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Thank you all folks :-))
Does anybody know where to get Pc Locals v1.3???
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-1999, 18:04   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 7
Member: 160
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi,

you will find it here: http://free.poltronic.net/~bontek/info.htm .
Click on the Nokia logo.

cya
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mightyEx For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6630 power on only with fbus..with battery no power no charger monte1987 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 8 12-01-2010 17:38
FTD/NetMonitor With Battery or Charger Info Trek WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 0 10-23-2008 13:36
N95 Can be flash with UB with FBUS Cables? bestncheap Universalbox 0 05-15-2007 19:23

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36715 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO