GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2005, 01:11   #1 (permalink)
HUM
No Life Poster
 
HUM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: karachi
Posts: 6,496
Member: 161728
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1582708
Thanks Meter: 2,062
nokia 3310 contact service

i have a nokia 3310 with contact service problem i flash with twister flashing is ok but phone still on contact service,plzzzz tell me which software or device i use to flash this kind of nokia 3310....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HUM For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2005, 01:28   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 33
Posts: 66
Member: 156296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
you need to flash mcu+ppm+eeprom, i don't think twister can do that job.
use eeprom tools to diagnose the reason for contact service.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2005, 01:46   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
BouRRi_GSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TuNiSiA
Age: 33
Posts: 4,077
Member: 111457
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 882
read with "geoflash" full flash fron working phone (2MB for 3310), then flash your phone with it

then do repair imei, set faid, sfr, with NokiaTools by rolis1.8


all software www.unlockeasy.com
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BouRRi_GSM For This Useful Post:
Old 08-23-2005, 22:31   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 202
Member: 108629
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
get info with ufs or twister
if cobba sn is 00000 change cobba
if imei is 656565...... change flash ic
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Ashiq Rasoul For This Useful Post:
Old 08-24-2005, 17:03   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: philippines
Age: 38
Posts: 66
Member: 169368
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
i have same problem with 3310. I changed to new cobba openlined w/ rolis 1.8. the unit works, then the next day client came back saying the problem is there again. This is the 2nd time i changed the cobba both bnew. Could it be the board? what other test should i do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2005, 21:44   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 202
Member: 108629
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 16
change flash ic or rehot components around the cobba
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2005, 09:42   #7 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
::gsmcoder::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: /%%temp%%.;adb
Posts: 3,688
Member: 172434
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.161280
Thanks Meter: 571
Talking

get a working 3310, read the pm and save it, then use it to flash the phone. that means u will flash with 3 files. then go to nokia tool by jordik, rewrite imei, and update faid, clear sim lock, reset software, select all, make selected. its ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUM
i have a nokia 3310 with contact service problem i flash with twister flashing is ok but phone still on contact service,plzzzz tell me which software or device i use to flash this kind of nokia 3310....
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ::gsmcoder:: For This Useful Post:
Old 08-28-2005, 21:58   #8 (permalink)
HUM
No Life Poster
 
HUM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: karachi
Posts: 6,496
Member: 161728
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1582708
Thanks Meter: 2,062
thanx friendz 4 all ur support....
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 21:59   #9 (permalink)
HUM
No Life Poster
 
HUM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: karachi
Posts: 6,496
Member: 161728
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1582708
Thanks Meter: 2,062
friend plzzzz tell me wat iz geo flasher????
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2005, 22:21   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
teefa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Egypt - Elmahalla Elkobra
Age: 31
Posts: 416
Member: 30073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
@HUM
flash the mobile with this flash i attach to you
it's mcu + ppm + pmm(eeprom)
after that make rebuild imei and write your original imei
and UI settings

if still the same problem
so it's will be hardware problem
and it will be coppa ic
Attached Files
File Type: rar 3310mcu.rar (697.3 KB, 2481 views)
File Type: rar 3310ppm.rar (317.2 KB, 2073 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to teefa For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-04-2005, 10:04   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 15
Member: 76067
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
hey friend, try flashing your phone with a older version of flash file, try doing both downgrading and upgrading the flash file,

if this dont work, then try changing the cobba, and before changing the cobba read your phone with the Twister, Tornado or a Power flasher box - you know what i mean yeah.. read info of your mobile and if you get the cobba 00000 in information then you only have to replace the cobba IC.

for more information contact me by email or sms :::
email :: intiq2002@yahoo.com
sms :: 0094777173707

br
m.intiqab
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2005, 15:37   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kuldeep72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MUMBAI (MAH)
Age: 42
Posts: 129
Member: 153804
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
thankyou

Quote:
Originally Posted by teefa
@HUM
flash the mobile with this flash i attach to you
it's mcu + ppm + pmm(eeprom)
after that make rebuild imei and write your original imei
and UI settings

if still the same problem
so it's will be hardware problem
and it will be coppa ic
I am very thankfull to you my problem of contact service in 3310 is solved.I will be more thankfull if you can provide solution for 2100.iflashed contact service removed but imei problem is not solved.I am having UFS-3.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2005, 21:31   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
bestman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 1,271
Member: 61294
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
this are options for you in the future.

thank all for this help ......................

bestman
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 18:32   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Africa
Posts: 117
Member: 180758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
3310:no network

Pls I need solution 4 a 3310 that cant even show signal at all except when one gets to a particular part of the town.Only that part of town.
Please !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 18:50   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 218
Member: 168352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuldeep72
I am very thankfull to you my problem of contact service in 3310 is solved.I will be more thankfull if you can provide solution for 2100.iflashed contact service removed but imei problem is not solved.I am having UFS-3.
dont use ufs 3 for 2100 flash it with ROLIS or GEO FLASHER
and then rebuild IMEI
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 3310 Contact Service nzeiga Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 12-18-2008 01:18
nokia 3310 contact service malkjos Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 11 08-19-2004 20:08
Nokia 3310 Contact service. serg796 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 01-08-2003 11:52
Nokia 3310 Contact Service MrHazeem Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 12-12-2002 16:25
Nokia 3310 Contact Service Williamcwy Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 02-06-2002 12:51

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.41346 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO