GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2002, 15:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia
Age: 38
Posts: 429
Member: 15385
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
NOKIA 3310 Help!

Hi there!

I have this NOKIA 3310 and problem is, that when I turn it on, only message is displayed on the screen:

Contact Service

What should I do, or better, Can I do anything?
Is this a software or hardware problem?

Thanks in advance.

Dejan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 04:01   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Allen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Philippines
Posts: 527
Member: 2034
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 24
Determine first your software, read it through an MBus datacable with your Nokia tool. There you will see its IMEI, SECURITY CODE, PHONE SETTINGS, LOCKS. Instances with software error CONTACT SERVICE will give a result to Bad IMEI signature, 4 locks closed.

If all infos are good and intact try to read it with an EEPROM TOOLS 3.10 by B-Phreaks, click on UPDATE FAID or simply click on checkbox TEST to test phone. It will give you info about the nature of the PHONES "CONTACT SERVICE" display.

Sorry for the bad english.


CHEERS!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 08:09   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia
Age: 38
Posts: 429
Member: 15385
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Allen ....

Hi !

I checked the phone with eeprom tools 3.1 and vhen I start Test, message shows on the screen:

Reason to contact service:
- MCU Eeprom Interface test faild
- Eeprom Tune Checksum Test Faild


Info that is strange:
Original IMEI on the phone should be:
IMEI: 35076780020984

but in eeprom 3.1 tools shows
OLD IMEI:00000000000000
NEW IMEI: 67676767676767

What should I do now?

Hope anyone can help me.

Thanks in advance and have a nice weekend.
Dejan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 09:44   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 1,067
Member: 4246
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Write MCU,PPM and EEPROM (00200000 - 00400000)area from another phone to this bad phone
power on the phone, connect MBUS, run nokiatool by rolis 1.8 and:
click on read, update FAID,reset,read,change IMEI to IMEI that is under the battery,reset,click on read,update FAID
good luck
regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 09:59   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia
Age: 38
Posts: 429
Member: 15385
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
For Mudboy ...

Thanks for your advice. What program should I use for reading Eeprom, MCU and PPM from another Nokia 3310? Do u havet it or can u just let me know the link, where I can download it?

If i don't have any good nokia beside me, can anyone send me those files?.... or let me know, where I can find them.

Thanks, I hope I'll fix this phone. It's a good lessons that never play with thing that u don't know, hehehhee... I'll remember that.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 14:17   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 536
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
you can use rolis flasher or knok and other flasher sw that supports 3310... just read from 20 to 40...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 22:34   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Slovenia
Age: 38
Posts: 429
Member: 15385
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
To ALL .....

Hi!

I guess my phone is "hard dead# .
I try to use this Rolis 1.8 tool, but nothings happend, only messag at the bottom of the progz shows:

Trace9 MCU memory write error at address 0x100000 nhm6

And if I push Reaf info I get interesting info....

MCU sw : v 04.50 12-10-01 nhm-6
IMEI : 6565656565656....


Is this software from nokia 3310? ... couse I didn't find this flash version for nokia 3310, the last I have is v04.35

And last question:
Where can I find Rollis 4.87b6 toll find? If someone have it, please send it to me, or let me know the link, where I can download it.

Thanks in advance,
Dejan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2002, 23:38   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 536
Member: 4274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
you got a 3330v4.50 phone... visit schwantz site for rolis flasher sw... you can find it at LINKS section...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2002, 13:42   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 1,067
Member: 4246
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Yes,
you have to use same tutorial, but for 3330
So read MCU,PPM,EEPROM from another working 3330 (ad*******: 00200000 - 00600000)
You can use flasher by Rolis 4.78b6
Good luck
regards
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nokia 3310 help please manikinani Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 10-31-2008 06:32
nokia 3310 help me lcdways pradeep agrawal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-29-2006 05:23
Nokia 3310 Help Albarracin Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 06-26-2002 03:32
nokia 3310 help required karamusa Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 02-25-2002 16:18
Nokia 3310 need help mobileguru Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 12-03-2001 16:58

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:11.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37750 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO