GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2001, 20:17   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 106
Member: 2752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post probs with 8210 v 5.21


Phone has screen problem (screen info looks staggered across the screen)
And also powers down in the middle of a call.
Any Ideas?
I do have a good 5.21, what areas of the flash can I upload to the bad phone to get it working, or is it hardware fault.
Help appreciated...
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2001, 12:15   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
cris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Romania
Posts: 305
Member: 2375
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Post

Hi,
First you must verify hardware problem. Change batery and try to solder power circuits.
regards,
Cris
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2001, 12:35   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 106
Member: 2752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
So you think the power down prob is a power supply prob, I suspect this also.
however do you think this would affect the screen (I have seen this on a friends phone also, and he ended up having it replaced)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2001, 17:23   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Member: 4011
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

screen is ok ,there are no software or firmware faults,just open 8210 screen and remove green contact "elastamas" and replace "elastamas"from 6110 or 702,402 replace into back of screen and remember to lift earpiece legs out .good look any problems e-mail me
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2001, 17:31   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Member: 4011
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

3310 screen if faulty or need replacing,simply take one out of a 3210 and replace,works the same,100 %.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2001, 19:59   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 106
Member: 2752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool

Thx for advice,
I will try it tommorrow.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2001, 03:14   #7 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Portugal
Posts: 52
Member: 2124
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Post

Did you test your 8210 without cover?, some times the cover is the problem, and you only have to replace it.

BR
BillyJoe
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2001, 11:26   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Member: 4011
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

all 8210 have "elastamas" fault the green contact behind screen,simply remove old elastamas and replace with new from 6110 or 402,702 models ,dont forget to lift earpeice legs out ,screen will work 100% ok and problem will dissapear.i know because i fit 10 phones everyday,and my customers think they need new screens.good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2001, 23:02   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 106
Member: 2752
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cool

Dismantled phone today and removed screws from main board.
Removed keyboard/screen assembly.
Cleaned contact pads on main board for battery contacts and cleaned edge of screen contact strip ("elastamas").
reassembled the phone and ensured that all screws were tight.

Result:
Upto now problem free, screen ok and also made 15 minute call without power prob.

Thx for advice.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8210 v 5.26, 5.25, 5.21 flashez needed urgently! Invader Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 01-28-2002 21:23
Problem with 8210 ver 5.28 cobba Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 11-15-2001 15:09
8210 v 5.21 DEAD simonb Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 07-24-2001 14:33
8210 v.5.21 Ros Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 03-23-2001 17:39
Nokia 8210 5.21 unlocking! pioter Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-07-2000 17:01

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.31851 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO