GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2002, 02:23   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Breda - The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Member: 9730
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Red face Questions about Nokia Box 1.04 (technical)


I started building Nokiabox 1.04 4 fun!! Because I've already bought the components when i heard that i could do the same things with my Dejan Flasher which i already had hehehe....

But back to bussines:

I looked at the schematic of Nokia Box 1.04 and saw that there is no GND connection at the Phone! Is this correct?

It is (i think) not possible to read phones trough Mbus without GND!!!

Also i have questions about that Btemp Connection! Is that connection needed because i haven't got any nokia connector with that pin!!

Thnx again dudes.....

Link to picture (censored)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2002, 02:57   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 361
Member: 3561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Wink

lol...
why'd you censor the picture? It's free everywhere!
anyway... yes you need to connect ground from phone to the ground anywhere in the schematic.
I don't think b-temp is needed... it's only for auto switch on..

dejan box 1.0 flasher.txt sais:
Quote:
For proper work it is enough to use only:

Mbus
Fbus Tx
Fbus Rx
GND

NOTE: For 3210 you have to use also: Vpp !!!

(Btemp is used for POWER ON phone!)
-=K=-
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about Mt-box Murat Bekar MT-BOX 1 03-03-2007 19:26
a question about Chinese Box NET2000 CHAMPION... mourad_t Motorola ODM 11 06-12-2006 12:09
question about sonics box.......... choulilobert Sony Ericsson 11 02-28-2005 09:24
a question about Chinese Box NET2000 CHAMPION... mourad_t Motorola P2k 9 10-28-2003 05:58
a question about Chinese Box NET2000 CHAMPION... mourad_t VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 6 10-27-2003 13:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.23477 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO