GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2000, 14:13   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: In front of pc
Posts: 308
Member: 1585
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Post Solution for "CONTACTSERVICE"??


What's the solution for "contact service"? Any hints? Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2000, 14:39   #2 (permalink)
Y2K
VIP-Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: home
Posts: 285
Member: 69
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

hi connect mobile to wintesla and let me know what conntact service you have.

you find this info in self test menu

if i got more info from you i can help

best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2000, 15:00   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: In front of pc
Posts: 308
Member: 1585
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
Post

hi Y2K! the fone is 6150 v4.43. wen read with Nokia Tool & other sw it shows funny imei, 4 locks closed and other stuff..SW reset, open all locks dont give a positive result. I try to read eeprom with pony but "Device not responding" appears coz maybe the data is corrupt. My Wintesla is not working coz it ask for dll files..
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2000, 10:57   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: melb. vic. australia
Posts: 7
Member: 1720
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

hi.. i have the exact same problem on a 8810.. i never even tried to fix it.. some one told me that is dead and thats it.. if u do find out how to do it.. i will MUCH MUCH appreciate it
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2000, 14:35   #5 (permalink)
neb
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 461
Member: 751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
Post

I have similar problem with 5110 v5.28, I was able to solve 'contact service' by writing new eeprom data taken from another phone through ponyprog. But the phone 4 locks were closed and can't be unlocked by 6 & 7 trick or by flash ic removing method. Any idea how to solve it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2000, 17:03   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: IN Samsung CERTS!
Age: 31
Posts: 169
Member: 1651
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1623070
Thanks Meter: 110
Post

Try older EEPROM. Solder it into phone. Press 5 time unlock for all Locks. Solder it EEPROM out and solder the original in. Press max. 5 times unlock and it should be open. If not flash it before solder the original back.

mfG
GSM-Lupo
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2002, 17:21   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 29
Member: 3266
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Y2K <br />Could you please help me? I have 6150 with contact service problem. Wintesla says that MCU ROM checksum failed. How could I solve this? I need special equipment or something else? Can this problem be solve with regular F-BUS/M-BUS cable?

Please help!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2002, 17:26   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Russia Moscow
Age: 53
Posts: 2,112
Member: 1408
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Post

Just upload MCU image the same version <br />to your phone using Dejan 1.0 for example

WBR<br />Crew

[QUOTE]Originally posted by McAlister:<br />[QB]Y2K <br />Could you please help me? I have 6150 with contact service problem. Wintesla says that MCU ROM checksum failed
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2002, 18:45   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: France
Age: 40
Posts: 29
Member: 3266
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Crew

Thanks for your answer! Could you please e-mail me ([email protected]) this image? Software version - 5.17
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.26153 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO