GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L )

Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) Nokia Legacy Models Like 1011, 1610, 211x, 2x20, 6050, 3110, 8110, NKxxx , 2100, 3210, 3310, 3330, 3410, 5110, 5210, 5510, 6110, 6150, 6210, 6250, 7110, 8210, 8250, 8850 also 9110 & 9210

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2002, 01:43   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:*CHENNAI GSM*:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: India
Age: 44
Posts: 282
Member: 8587
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
solution for signal loss in 3310.......


I have 5 3310s with same problem . When I switch the handsets on I'm able to get network for some five to ten seconds and suddenly the signal disappears. This problem I even have with quiet a number of 5110s( Mainly the IC type not in many PA type boards).

Anybody out there have a solution please post it here.

Regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2002, 14:37   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Radiometer Medical ApSBrønshøj
Age: 47
Posts: 721
Member: 10854
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1578988
Thanks Meter: 3
Hiya

Try to resolder Cobba, Ccont and Hagar ( in most cases resoldering onlyCobba will help ), flash phone with good firmware, correct alll checksums and that's is.....

In some cases change antenna switcher ( when u have poor signal )....


BR

Vule
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2002, 01:58   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:*CHENNAI GSM*:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: India
Age: 44
Posts: 282
Member: 8587
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Thanks mate

I take your suggestion and will post the result.

Does the 5110 has cobba?

Regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2002, 02:08   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: manchester
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 12204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
not having much look reflowing or chanching cobba every time i change i get contact service and reflashing does nothing pretty sure cobba is on right is there any way of checking if it is on right or is there anything i coudl b doing wrong .... thanks for any help
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2002, 04:56   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Radiometer Medical ApSBrønshøj
Age: 47
Posts: 721
Member: 10854
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1578988
Thanks Meter: 3
When u change cobba u need to recalculate all checksums...

Use B - Phreaks Nokia eeprom tools 3.1

First click repair IMEI, then repair simlock and finally update faid

After it there is no contact service but u need to use Wintesla to adjust RX/TX values



BR


Vule
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2002, 02:34   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: manchester
Age: 45
Posts: 5
Member: 12204
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i use neelix to do all my reprograming do these do somthing neelix dosent and what
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3310 signal loss in different areas BEAM Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-25-2007 17:40
v800-finally is there any solution for signal ?? TASOS1 Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 2 07-02-2006 17:12
Solution For No Ringtone On 3310. It Really Does Work. jj008 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 04-05-2002 01:35
i need solution for 4 locks in 6210 VER 5.17 alnasser Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 02-05-2002 18:48
is there any solution for "eeprom" "segam"dislpayed in the screen sidharthaharish Infineon C16X M51 & ARM7 M52 BASED 2 12-30-2001 21:38

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:27.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28386 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO