GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 )

Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) DCT-4 Phones: 1100 , 1100 , 1101 , 1108 , 1110 , 1110 , 1110i , 1112 , 1112 , 1112i , 12i GSM Modul, 1600 , 1600 , 2112 , 2125i , 2126i , 2128i , 2255 , 2300 , 2300 , 2355 , 2600 , 2650 , 2651 , 2652 , 2760 Americas, 2760 Europe/Asia, 30 Terminal, 3100 , 3105 , 3108 , 3120 , 3120 , 3125 , 3128 , 3129 , 3152 , 3155 , 3155i , 3200 , 3205 , 3205i , 3220 , 3220 , 3300 , 3300 , 3320 , 3321 , 3360 , 3361 , 3510 , 3510i , 3520 , 3530 , 3560 , 3570 , 3585 , 3586 , 3586i , 3587 , 3587i , 3588i , 3589i , 3590 , 3595 , 3595i , 5070 , 5070 , 5100 , 5140 , 5140 , 5140i , 6010 , 6012 , 6015 , 6015i , 6016i , 6019i , 6020 , 6020 , 6021 , 6030 , 6030 , 6050 , 6060 , 6060 , 6061 , 6070 , 6070 , 6080 , 6080 , 610 Car Kit, 6100 , 6101 , 6101 , 6101 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6103 , 6103 , 6108 , 6111 , 6112 , 6152 , 6155 , 6155i , 616 Car Kit, 6170 (TIKU) , 6170 (TIKU) , 6200 , 6220 , 6225 , 6225i , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230i (TIKU) , 6235 (TIKU) , 6235i (TIKU) , 6236i , 6255 (TIKU) , 6255i (TIKU) , 6256 , 6256i , 6310 , 6310i , 6340 , 6340i , 6360 , 6370 , 6385 , 6500 , 6510 , 6560 , 6585 , 6590 , 6590i , 6610 , 6610i , 6650 , 6651 , 6800 , 6800 , 6810 , 6820 , 6820 , 6820i , 6822 , 6822 , 7200 , 7210 , 7250 , 7250i , 7260 , 7270 (TIKU), 7270 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7360 , 7380 , 7600 (TIKU) , 7620 , 810 Car Kit, 8310 , 8390 , 8587 , 8800 (TIKU) , 8800 Sirocco Edition (TIKU) , 8801 (TIKU) , 8910 , 8910i , D211 , Nokia Remote Camera DCT-4+ (Plus) : 1200 , 1208 , 1208b , 1209 , 1650 , 1650b , 1680c-2b Classic, 2310 , 2600c , 2610 , 2610b , 2626 , 2630 Americas, 2630 Europe/Asia, 2670h Fold, 5000 , 5000 , 7070

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2004, 09:47   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 3
Member: 52983
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
6310 speaker out without handsfree mode


Hi there

Im trying to get a speaker out from the 6310i without having to put it into handsfree mode, as I still want the speaker in the phone itself to work.

Ive tried simply tapping the xear and sgnd, but there's nothing there.
Is this actually possible without having to put the phone into handsfree mode - which turns off the in-phone earpiece and mic?

Cheers, Paul.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 09:52   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Kole64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Earth
Age: 56
Posts: 4,074
Member: 9274
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by littlepaul
Hi there

Im trying to get a speaker out from the 6310i without having to put it into handsfree mode, as I still want the speaker in the phone itself to work.

Ive tried simply tapping the xear and sgnd, but there's nothing there.
Is this actually possible without having to put the phone into handsfree mode - which turns off the in-phone earpiece and mic?

Cheers, Paul.

wrong section, because nokia 6310i is not dct3!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 09:55   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 3
Member: 52983
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
oops, quite right, wrong window.
are you going to move it, or shall i repost?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 12:35   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
U can raise some components , make bridges , and eleminate the headset control pin .
But that means that U reduces the quality of the phone ( from bridging and components raising ).
Reduceing the Impedance of the speacker ( from connecting 2 spkr on parallel ).
And a feature of the phone's is lost ( from elemination of the control pin ).

If u still aiming to continue , download a service manual and lets Go On.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 12:52   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 3
Member: 52983
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medz
U can raise some components , make bridges , and eleminate the headset control pin .
But that means that U reduces the quality of the phone ( from bridging and components raising ).
Reduceing the Impedance of the speacker ( from connecting 2 spkr on parallel ).
And a feature of the phone's is lost ( from elemination of the control pin ).

If u still aiming to continue , download a service manual and lets Go On.
Hi, thanks muchly for your reply.

Do you mean change the components inside the phone? i.e. permanently rig it?

Was actually looking to do it purely from the 7pin data socket on the bottom of the handset, if this is possible. So is there any way to add a circuit to the pins on the part a headset connects to, to enable the spk out but not tell the phone to turn off the built-in spk.

Thanks, Paul
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2004, 22:07   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Actually No , cause that system was desigened deppendig on the low impedance of the external speacker (32 ohm) when it pluged in the control line pulled down to Ground , switching the all bus between groups A,B.
U can do some internal changes for that resaon but when U plugs in the external spkr that will makes the total impedance 16 ohm , wich is forming an extraLoad on the internal audio power amplefire.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T290i gone to handsfree mode,cannot come to normal mode iqbalesp Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 1 05-18-2010 04:05
How to get out of **** Diag mode without doing any sort of resetting? Burnt Cobba Sharp 1 03-07-2007 21:47
P800 no speaker no mic.....handsfree mode ? ckkckk Sony Ericsson 1 05-28-2005 06:55
8310 without handsfree showing handsfree symbol fizzo Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 05-21-2004 14:35
6310 always in handsfree mode Please Helpp beltz Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 12-12-2002 09:59

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:01.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.28239 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO