GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 )

Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) DCT-4 Phones: 1100 , 1100 , 1101 , 1108 , 1110 , 1110 , 1110i , 1112 , 1112 , 1112i , 12i GSM Modul, 1600 , 1600 , 2112 , 2125i , 2126i , 2128i , 2255 , 2300 , 2300 , 2355 , 2600 , 2650 , 2651 , 2652 , 2760 Americas, 2760 Europe/Asia, 30 Terminal, 3100 , 3105 , 3108 , 3120 , 3120 , 3125 , 3128 , 3129 , 3152 , 3155 , 3155i , 3200 , 3205 , 3205i , 3220 , 3220 , 3300 , 3300 , 3320 , 3321 , 3360 , 3361 , 3510 , 3510i , 3520 , 3530 , 3560 , 3570 , 3585 , 3586 , 3586i , 3587 , 3587i , 3588i , 3589i , 3590 , 3595 , 3595i , 5070 , 5070 , 5100 , 5140 , 5140 , 5140i , 6010 , 6012 , 6015 , 6015i , 6016i , 6019i , 6020 , 6020 , 6021 , 6030 , 6030 , 6050 , 6060 , 6060 , 6061 , 6070 , 6070 , 6080 , 6080 , 610 Car Kit, 6100 , 6101 , 6101 , 6101 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6102 , 6103 , 6103 , 6108 , 6111 , 6112 , 6152 , 6155 , 6155i , 616 Car Kit, 6170 (TIKU) , 6170 (TIKU) , 6200 , 6220 , 6225 , 6225i , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230 (TIKU) , 6230i (TIKU) , 6235 (TIKU) , 6235i (TIKU) , 6236i , 6255 (TIKU) , 6255i (TIKU) , 6256 , 6256i , 6310 , 6310i , 6340 , 6340i , 6360 , 6370 , 6385 , 6500 , 6510 , 6560 , 6585 , 6590 , 6590i , 6610 , 6610i , 6650 , 6651 , 6800 , 6800 , 6810 , 6820 , 6820 , 6820i , 6822 , 6822 , 7200 , 7210 , 7250 , 7250i , 7260 , 7270 (TIKU), 7270 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7280 (TIKU) , 7360 , 7380 , 7600 (TIKU) , 7620 , 810 Car Kit, 8310 , 8390 , 8587 , 8800 (TIKU) , 8800 Sirocco Edition (TIKU) , 8801 (TIKU) , 8910 , 8910i , D211 , Nokia Remote Camera DCT-4+ (Plus) : 1200 , 1208 , 1208b , 1209 , 1650 , 1650b , 1680c-2b Classic, 2310 , 2600c , 2610 , 2610b , 2626 , 2630 Americas, 2630 Europe/Asia, 2670h Fold, 5000 , 5000 , 7070

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2008, 22:02   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 84
Member: 797779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
New silver NK 2610 AT&T problem

Hi everyone.
Got a new NK 2610 USA AT&T version. silver.
stupid ATT use glue to cover the f-bus connector.
I also tried with easy cable but no luck. Anyone can share how to get around the block of the easy cable?
Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 19:20   #2 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Member: 453766
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I removed the glue but it will not read the phone. The phone reads "Local Mode" or "Test Mode" but I get the following error on 20pcs I have tried.

JAF version 1.98.59
Detected PKEY: XXXXXXXX
Card life counter: 94.05%
P-key nokia module version 01.02
Detected JAF INTERFACE version: 01.B0, Driver version: 40000, Library version: 30107
JAF DCT4/BB5 LOADERS DIR: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\
JAF DCT4/BB5 PRODUCT DIR: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\
JAF USB LOADERS DIR: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\FlashUSB\
JAF DCT3/DCTL LOADERS DIR: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash3\
USB Cable Driver version: 6.86.11.0
Setting local mode...
Failed! Aborting!
Setting local mode...
Failed! Aborting!
FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
MCU Flash file: NONE
PPM Flash file: NONE
CNT Flash file: NONE
ADSP Flash file: NONE
APE Variant file: NONE
APE User Flash file: NONE
Switching to serial...
Powering the phone...
Failed! Aborting!
Changing mode...
Failed!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 20:46   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 14
Member: 573868
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
compare 2610 board with 1600. or2310 or 1110 you will see something missing next f-bus connection , then replace with those of fone mentioned
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2008, 22:55   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mrfixit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MOON
Posts: 5,468
Member: 60899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 673
no need to replace, just short contacts with fine wire 4 times then patch unlock via jaf
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrfixit For This Useful Post:
Old 10-12-2008, 01:40   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 84
Member: 797779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfixit View Post
no need to replace, just short contacts with fine wire 4 times then patch unlock via jaf
Thank you mate.
It's 4 resistors that AT&T removed. Recalled me Tracfone did to 1100 years ago

How to get rid of glue over the connector? Any way I can use easy cable without short cut the resistor?

Thank you again
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2008, 23:59   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mrfixit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MOON
Posts: 5,468
Member: 60899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 673
make short at resistor array location = no problem, peel off glue, very easy with knife and little hot air. easy cable dont work for me. i like unlock of this phone charge a little more to customer, thank you att
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 00:33   #7 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Member: 453766
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfixit View Post
no need to replace, just short contacts with fine wire 4 times then patch unlock via jaf


Can you explain the process in detail? I don't understand.....

any help is appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 00:46   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 84
Member: 797779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jigaboo77 View Post
Can you explain the process in detail? I don't understand.....

any help is appreciated.
see there should have a component at lower of the connector.
there left 8 small dot in two rows. short cut them and down and you are good.

Mrfixit,
Thank you again mate.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zohan For This Useful Post:
Old 10-13-2008, 17:04   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Member: 536227
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
can someone plz post pics and explain how to short (what method)?

will be greatly appreciated...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 04:39   #10 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Member: 453766
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
I don't mean to sound stupid..... but what do you mean by "make short at resistor array location" Do you mean cut them with a knife or use a fine wire and connect the dots together? If you do mean cnnect the dots together, would an IC chip work? and if so, do they make them that small?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 05:08   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
delax2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Davao Phil
Posts: 500
Member: 305365
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 85
To understand more

Her is the pic..

  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to delax2006 For This Useful Post:
Old 10-17-2008, 05:45   #12 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Member: 453766
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Thanks for the pic. Do I cut with a knife on those 4 lines or do I use a wire where the 4 lines are?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 14:13   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Member: 453766
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Anybody know where I can purchase the IC chip that belongs here?


Quote:
Originally Posted by delax2006 View Post
To understand more

Her is the pic..

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 14:19   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lusaka,Zambia,Africa
Age: 40
Posts: 417
Member: 365744
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
do u fix phones???

Quote:
Originally Posted by jigaboo77 View Post
Anybody know where I can purchase the IC chip that belongs here?
if u fix phones then u must have free acces to that ic ,its the same on most fones like 1100,1200,6020,2300,1600,1112,and many others.look for dead sets from your workshop there are there.or advertise that u buy damaged phones people will bring like i dont know ,then u will have no more spare part problem unless other wise.
be good

Br.T
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2009, 14:36   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mg70brz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Brazil
Posts: 578
Member: 18726
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
2610b from AT&T with glue on board

the 2610b on this question i have one and need to put 2 resistors on board in picture attached. need array resistors but i think to jumpers its ok.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pic 2610b.jpg (77.6 KB, 70 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2610 at&t [ANSWERED] hallx Genie Universal 5 03-23-2010 18:19
nk 2610 unlock problem zeeshan tayyab Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 2 05-05-2009 18:32
Help with 2610 AT&T unlock code w.otaibi Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 2 03-01-2009 05:32
How to unlock NOKIA 2610 AT&T USA? jiayu Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 01-20-2008 07:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:19.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.43140 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO