GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2006, 17:54   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
GOODNESS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portharcourt,Nigeria
Posts: 811
Member: 89584
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 68
1100 insert sim after changing sim ic,still not resolved


i have 1100 new phone that is having insert sim while sim is inside,i replace the sim ic with one from another phone that is working good,but it will accept sim and after 3 sec it will go back to insert sim. please i need help from u all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 00:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
r a nadeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: pakistan
Age: 67
Posts: 3,609
Member: 241039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,168
insret sim 1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOODNESS View Post
i have 1100 new phone that is having insert sim while sim is inside,i replace the sim ic with one from another phone that is working good,but it will accept sim and after 3 sec it will go back to insert sim. please i need help from u all.
dear i think ur fault is in simjaket ,plz chack
1 - battrey connecter if demage , change it
2 - check GND simjaket
3 - track to sim IC
ur prob will be solve 100%
regards
rashid
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 00:43   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Steamroller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ro
Age: 38
Posts: 259
Member: 126197
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Hello
Try other battery & check battery connector...
BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 00:49   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
r a nadeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: pakistan
Age: 67
Posts: 3,609
Member: 241039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,168
another most important thing change the battery ,
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 01:06   #5 (permalink)
HUM
No Life Poster
 
HUM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: karachi
Posts: 8,657
Member: 161728
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1582708
Thanks Meter: 2,228
Yes Battery Makes The Difference.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 01:33   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Lhick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: InsideOut
Posts: 5,658
Member: 333359
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 91
If battery Ok still Insert Sim make jumpers. Flash Phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 04:04   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM_BLUE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 37
Posts: 857
Member: 356202
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by GOODNESS View Post
i have 1100 new phone that is having insert sim while sim is inside,i replace the sim ic with one from another phone that is working good,but it will accept sim and after 3 sec it will go back to insert sim. please i need help from u all.


resolder sim socket
resolder bat connector..
remove sim ic then jump contacts with 0 ohms resistor


br
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 04:29   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sallupat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location:
Age: 42
Posts: 911
Member: 138982
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 138
Thumbs up 1100 Insert Sim

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOODNESS View Post
i have 1100 new phone that is having insert sim while sim is inside,i replace the sim ic with one from another phone that is working good,but it will accept sim and after 3 sec it will go back to insert sim. please i need help from u all.
plz try this jumpering solution It is already posted in the forum
salim
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1100%20insert%20sim%20card.JPG (51.1 KB, 267 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 23:47   #9 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 58
Member: 224502
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
and pleas tel us the result to know the final solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 13:38   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
GOODNESS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portharcourt,Nigeria
Posts: 811
Member: 89584
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 68
i remove the ic and did a wiring ,and still the same.so i used an iron file and clean the surface of the sim connector and resolder the contacts.and now the phone is okay.thanks to all my friends for their support
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 14:26   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 45
Posts: 539
Member: 81501
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
yah tested by me jumper solution...................
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2006, 20:26   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: chiniot fsd
Posts: 2
Member: 340898
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
any body help me to solve the problem that j200 mic is not working
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2006, 00:19   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
r a nadeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: pakistan
Age: 67
Posts: 3,609
Member: 241039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,168
plz go to right section i will help u
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 22:12   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 264
Member: 299902
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
has any on have a solutiuon for damaged sim ic pad on a 1100 a pic will be good on how to totaly jump the ic
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 23:30   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
r a nadeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: pakistan
Age: 67
Posts: 3,609
Member: 241039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,168
1100

Quote:
Originally Posted by cell2cell View Post
has any on have a solutiuon for damaged sim ic pad on a 1100 a pic will be good on how to totaly jump the ic
may be it work for u
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1100.jpg (87.4 KB, 206 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2626 insert sim after change sim ic mobilejunc Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 3 09-04-2010 08:33
Help seniors, K310 Show insert Sim after Changed Power IC madni shah Sony Ericsson 1 10-22-2009 08:03
2600c keypad pro 3butons not work i change keypad ic still the 3 buttons not work lavkey Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 08-02-2008 17:49
help for N70 white screen after change sim ic chronic Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 01-22-2008 20:40
"gx20 insert sim after changing lcd" farry Sharp 0 05-03-2005 15:37

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:28.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46746 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO