GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2010, 18:11   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 66
Member: 297989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
1280 not powering on (only with fbus cable)


1280 not powering on with battery, only with fbus cable. All self test passed.
Any solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:46   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: orissa
Posts: 108
Member: 628191
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
cheque your lcd it may be faulty. try to change another lcd.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:57   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Azhar Nazeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Barcelona Spain
Posts: 508
Member: 862582
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604840
Thanks Meter: 68
Try This


4shared - My 4shared - shared folder - free file sharing and storage
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Azhar Nazeer For This Useful Post:
Old 12-08-2010, 09:06   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 66
Member: 297989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Hy! This solution is for 1208 but i need for 1280.

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 09:14   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MMDEBILI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: (¯Catch Me If U Can¯)
Age: 46
Posts: 1,594
Member: 360073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,180
try to remove local mode ic brother ( 1280 new model)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MMDEBILI For This Useful Post:
Old 12-09-2010, 17:53   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 66
Member: 297989
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
I cleaned the pcb with alcohol, did UI settings and all on now. Thanks for the help! I was lucky this time
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 04:47   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kota,rahasthan
Posts: 70
Member: 626711
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 111
1. chack charging conctor change if water damage
2. remove local moad ic
3 last rehot cpu
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 09:14
Help with 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 05-25-2009 17:29
Netmonitor with FBus???? ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 06-09-1999 18:04
fbus-mbus ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-05-1999 14:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.27925 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO