GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2005, 10:13   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 35
Posts: 135
Member: 75763
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
2300 no light when select ringtones


i got 4 nokia 2300 no light when i select ringtones.but when i off the rhythmic backligth alert it ok....
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 10:31   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GsmMunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A ROUGH ROAD LEADS 2 THE STARS
Posts: 3,452
Member: 66937
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5,043
hi

SOFTWARE PROBLAM YOU MUST BE USING NEW VERSION.... 6.640...
USE OLDER ONE 5.62 IT WILL BE FINE.......

IN CASE PROB PRESIST PLE MAIL ME AT [email protected]

WBR
MUNNA
+919810626677
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2005, 07:06   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hooi76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In front of my computer
Posts: 1,594
Member: 7741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by cute_saggi
SOFTWARE PROBLAM YOU MUST BE USING NEW VERSION.... 6.640...
USE OLDER ONE 5.62 IT WILL BE FINE.......

IN CASE PROB PRESIST PLE MAIL ME AT [email protected]

WBR
MUNNA
+919810626677

i try to downgrade the phone to 5.62, but the phone won't power up, if i flash back the same version, it works, BUT with BUGS.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 06:28   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
alex12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: www.sw-box.com
Age: 15
Posts: 1,318
Member: 152573
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 58
software problem. full erase, mcu + ppm v5.64 + pm and unlock if should be ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 10:05   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Mumbai [India]
Posts: 774
Member: 3503
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex12345
software problem. full erase, mcu + ppm v5.64 + pm and unlock if should be ok

have you tested

old flash this was working but with new flash chip even with phoenix phone dies after downgrade
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 11:08   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hooi76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In front of my computer
Posts: 1,594
Member: 7741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsnbhagawan
have you tested

old flash this was working but with new flash chip even with phoenix phone dies after downgrade
i think he did not test .

i already test on some old sets. I can flash 5.62 and 6.64 to the phone without having problem, only the new sets have the problem when we downgrade the version = it won't power up, if flash to the 6.64, the phone will have the light problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 17:47   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 18
Member: 160349
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
nokia sw v6.62 had some problem..old 2300 can be downgrade..some of new 2300 can not be downgrade and it will couse flash ic defective..even u erase flash..it also can not...(replace flash ic)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2005, 05:09   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
hooi76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In front of my computer
Posts: 1,594
Member: 7741
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by matchonion
nokia sw v6.62 had some problem..old 2300 can be downgrade..some of new 2300 can not be downgrade and it will couse flash ic defective..even u erase flash..it also can not...(replace flash ic)
And UEM too. waste of time and money
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2300 no light pupy_jai Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 11 03-20-2008 18:46
2300 no light jainmunda Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 7 02-19-2005 22:21
2300 no light tatalko Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 1 10-04-2004 11:39
3330 freeze when selecting ringtone khansa Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 02-20-2004 08:17
8310 no vibra when select ringtone banKa Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 2 04-25-2002 06:31

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:33.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.34264 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO