GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2006, 17:30   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PARMATMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: india
Age: 41
Posts: 2,462
Member: 201107
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576954
Thanks Meter: 735
3100 Making Off


When I Try To Call It Being Off. Means Some Network Relating Fault Is There. What To Do ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 18:37   #2 (permalink)
kcn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 35
Member: 299722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
try to remove PA and try to call out , if no more auto off , that's mean PA problem. Just change a good PA.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 20:03   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..:MumbaiGsm:..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 790
Member: 205738
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcn
try to remove PA and try to call out , if no more auto off , that's mean PA problem. Just change a good PA.
Do you tried your own solution ???????????????try to learn more.....
advise only when you know or try it b4.....ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 20:37   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 309138
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
this happend with me before and i ask friend he told me to chang the battry i do it and it is ok
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 21:17   #5 (permalink)
Cheater -Don't Deal with him-
 
..::hotlovercool4::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Who am i ?.....
Posts: 2,858
Member: 240342
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576037
Thanks Meter: 852
yes its comes some times from buttry mean you ill need a high ampair buttry
if still the problim cheek the buttry connecter some time its sold ??
if its sold remove the solder from connecter
some time from pa signel ic its become shorts
wink shafeeq
[email protected]
[email protected]
br
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 07:20   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PARMATMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: india
Age: 41
Posts: 2,462
Member: 201107
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576954
Thanks Meter: 735
Change Battery And Battary Connector Both. Problem Still Same.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 09:04   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 35
Posts: 73
Member: 153278
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
is there any watter loged or network bar 100 % comes..
pls olso chk Airtel network i.e.=1800 mhz network normal ?????
olso pls rehot UEMK normaly..99% P.A. pro....
if not solwed u r welcome @ [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 12:00   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
PARMATMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: india
Age: 41
Posts: 2,462
Member: 201107
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576954
Thanks Meter: 735
Airtel network of 1800 mhz network phone works 100%.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 16:51   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 38
Member: 239059
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
100% upp replace or chg it
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 18:00   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Member: 313771
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
1st u do the service of the phone.after give something heat. if problem resists plz contact me at my forum id or mail me at [email protected]
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 17:31   #11 (permalink)
kcn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 35
Member: 299722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Be humble and learn more

Quote:
Originally Posted by atulvp
Do you tried your own solution ???????????????try to learn more.....
advise only when you know or try it b4.....ok

atulvp,

A lot of reasons can cause auto off , if ones never put in the simcard there is no auto off and only putting simcard causing auto off ,there r 80% due to PA . Sometime GSM900 working ok but GSM1800 causes auto off or vice versa . When you see phone auto don't just think about battery connector , power ic , software , flash ic , upp , there are still a lot of reason can cause auto off due to abnormal current flow .

Let me share with u and other forum's mates , PA is one of the component in our GSM phone that draw a lot of current ( consuming a lot of power ) . If PA damage , the following problem can happen :_

a) Signal drop ( especially for nokia )
b) No network
c) Auto Off
d) Auto restart
e) Hang

above problems happen due to high leakage in PA

Please learn some basic electronic before jump to conclusion and "****" people , be humble and keeping learning together with all forum's friend.

Noody is #1 in this forum . Be humble...
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 18:10   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
GSM WIZARD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: mars under soft & hardware....
Posts: 237
Member: 217604
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
just deal with signals only.your phone will be ok soon.regards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2006, 03:10   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Adelaide Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 60
Member: 96184
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
sorry Kcm if the PA is drawing current then the phone wont turn on full stop. if a battery is faulty then the phone can switch off as a result- very common.- use a battery tester. if the UPP is faulty and the phone still turns on then signs of it being faulty are the phone freezes and switches off, turns off and on again by itself- you can test this by hitting keys fast for a few seconds, if the UEM and flash are faulty then you can run a self test to see. the UEM and Flash store the power and tuning levels, if one of the 2 bands (or tri bands) is way out where the other is normal then diplexer/ antenna switch is faulty, that will effect the reception not the phone switching off.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3100 switch off when press goto MAMAMOBILE Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 28 03-03-2009 08:52
3100 auto off......... RAHUL12345 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 8 06-26-2006 11:24
3100 switch off by it self after 30 sec marici24 Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 9 06-16-2005 10:41
3100 goes off when pressed "Go to" deep_ava Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 4 01-18-2004 17:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.46833 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO