GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2007, 08:28   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 102
Member: 429638
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
3230 white screen


LCD and UI board is ok,i already replace the display ic then also same problem!can anybody help me!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 10:35   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yuvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: jharkhand jamshedpur INDIA
Age: 34
Posts: 887
Member: 226587
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603781
Thanks Meter: 352
3230 white light solution

3230 white light solution ok
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3230.JPG (166.2 KB, 944 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 12:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
francis1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 218
Member: 324136
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
is the phone booting?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 12:33   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 102
Member: 429638
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
software already ok! the phone can call in and call out...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 12:42   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
francis1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 218
Member: 324136
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 99
hi mate take any working phone with the same display type (but the phone should be working) eg 7610, set your multimeter on 200k and check the on the display connector of the faulty 3230 on reverse bias (with red probe ground) and match it with the ok phone. The reason I'm telling u this procedure is so that u can find the fault by ur self. If the meter shows some reading then the track is connected. the most common reading u'll get is 46k Oms. Hope u'll find the fault .
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 14:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yuvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: jharkhand jamshedpur INDIA
Age: 34
Posts: 887
Member: 226587
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603781
Thanks Meter: 352
sort this track problem ok
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3230 lcd.JPG (28.9 KB, 803 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 15:26   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 102
Member: 429638
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
thanks gv me the pic!but also same the problem...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 15:29   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 102
Member: 429638
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Yuvi...
i hv 7610 same problem as 3230!i already replace UPP and display ic!!!can u help me???
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2007, 16:04   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Yuvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: jharkhand jamshedpur INDIA
Age: 34
Posts: 887
Member: 226587
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603781
Thanks Meter: 352
chack your
Private Messages
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2007, 16:29   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ashok_kumar459's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: TIRUPUR
Posts: 549
Member: 202500
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 227
try to replace backside board near battery + pin near black ic........will slove ur problem
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 15:08   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Member: 414321
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
3230 display

dear friend i had a problem with 3230 display at first the display shirinks after 10 minutes. i change the display the problem solved ,but after 2 days the display had been total white then i replaced the older display it works fine for 10 mts and get shaking after that can u help me please ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 15:38   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 92
Member: 147187
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 15
DEar frnd change the display connector it will work
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3230 White Screen Solutions????? imran_qasim WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 31 06-04-2007 14:18
3230 white screen jagadeesh22 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 9 03-29-2007 20:05
3230 White Screen & Can't Power On ccw123 MT-BOX 6 09-02-2006 01:34
3230 white screen and Blinking lcd skd_123 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 07-15-2006 16:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.39750 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO