GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2004, 16:34   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TechPhone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MUMBAI
Age: 49
Posts: 1,198
Member: 41672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 191
Angry 3310 dead


3310 No power on even not charging battery cannector point +B to gnd short whats a problem?


thanks

shri
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 19:28   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 325
Member: 44658
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
does power button, click on/off?
have you tried flashing the phone?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2004, 21:30   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bulgaria
Age: 44
Posts: 471
Member: 32284
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Hi!

Simple check...with a DCpower supply with current indication apply 3.8V to +and - of the phone...if consumption is 30mA or high U need to flash ..
If its less...U have hardware problem...
Good luck!
Big8
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 07:29   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TechPhone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MUMBAI
Age: 49
Posts: 1,198
Member: 41672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 191
on/off switch ok CCONT & PF remove but still showing short circuit + - short

i want 3310 circuit diagram where i download or show circuit daagram

thanks

shri
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 07:46   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Iran
Age: 43
Posts: 1,082
Member: 12724
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
if + - are shorted :
may be some capacitors are shorted.there is more than 18 capacitors in this lines!
If you removed chaps,ccont and pf and still short,you need to check many little parts.
just serch for 3310 service manual on forum.but some times MAD cause this fault.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 08:08   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TechPhone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MUMBAI
Age: 49
Posts: 1,198
Member: 41672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 191
Angry

i want 3310 circuit diagram where i download or show circuit diagram


thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 08:48   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 91
Member: 61249
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi man,

There is one attachement in PDF format.
Download it and open it by adobe reader.
Best of luck.

Jem
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 16:34   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 42
Posts: 763
Member: 8664
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1573507
Thanks Meter: 55
remove P.A first.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 16:37   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 42
Posts: 763
Member: 8664
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1573507
Thanks Meter: 55
check backlight, ringer, vib. I.C, check leds for shorts.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 17:36   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Iran
Age: 43
Posts: 1,082
Member: 12724
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
mansi wrote:
check backlight, ringer, vib. I.C, check leds for shorts.

I cant understand relation between buzzer,vibra and led short with VBAt to ground short!
Dont waste ur time with this because:
Led's to groun have R486 and R437 .
Vibra has link to N400 Pin 16 and VB
Buzzer VB and N400 pin 6

Just remove N400(UI driver) CCONT , Chaps,PA,C575,C274,C228,C202,C235 and some other capacitor on VBAT-GND line
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 05:59   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: india
Age: 47
Posts: 101
Member: 46212
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
remove all ics and see the shorting

mainly pf ccont chaps, hager ic

if not solve there may be internal sorting

swap phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2004, 16:50   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mansi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Age: 42
Posts: 763
Member: 8664
Status: Online
Sonork: 100.1573507
Thanks Meter: 55
I cant understand relation between buzzer,vibra and led short with VBAt to ground short!
Dont waste ur time with this because:
Led's to groun have R486 and R437 .
Vibra has link to N400 Pin 16 and VB
Buzzer VB and N400 pin 6

Buzzer PADS can be shorted to ground, also VIB PADS, LEDS could have direct connection to ground befor track reaches the I.C .

trying to help, beside i had these problems befor.


thanks you
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2004, 10:58   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Iran
Age: 43
Posts: 1,082
Member: 12724
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansi
Buzzer PADS can be shorted to ground, also VIB PADS, LEDS could have direct connection to ground befor track reaches the I.C .

trying to help, beside i had these problems befor.


thanks you
Dear mansi ,Buzzer ,Led,vibra olnly can short to ground in this case,N400 (UI driver) short to ground not else.
This parts are not in VB lines.If you see any short to ground in Vibra or buzzer N400 has shorted,If you move N400 you will see short gone!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 07:05   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
TechPhone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MUMBAI
Age: 49
Posts: 1,198
Member: 41672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 191
thanks for all

i replace the CCONT ic
But after replace CCONT ic on the power switch CCONT ic heat

thanks
shri
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2004, 14:06   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
baraka42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: india
Age: 59
Posts: 1,477
Member: 14578
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 829
hi shri,

there is some mistake in replace ccont. reball and relace it again or replace with new one ccont. then check output of ccont. vbb-vcore- vxo..

w.b.r.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3310 dead or not dead amralkareem Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 03-28-2006 17:34
3310 dead can flash ok but dead mobilemafia Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 12 06-02-2004 01:06
3310 dead after wrong flash, after buckup it not turn on????? Oleg_ Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 01-18-2002 12:35
3310 DEAD plz help Ziba Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-08-2001 11:04
3310 dead after 1 min. to 2 hr. gsnbhagawan Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 03-06-2001 12:02

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.50445 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO