GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2003, 23:48   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 211
Member: 8903
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
3310s can flash but dont power up


i have a set of 3310s, i can flash them but dont power up
help
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 13:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 226
Member: 10125
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 285
Hi, Just change the MAD ic
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 19:37   #3 (permalink)
Member deceased !!
 
Winner58's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Wien/Austria
Age: 61
Posts: 13,150
Member: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,883
wrong section!!!
__________________
read the Rules carefully!!!

wbr
Winner 58
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2003, 19:38   #4 (permalink)
Member deceased !!
 
Winner58's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Wien/Austria
Age: 61
Posts: 13,150
Member: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,883
moved from Hardware Repair
__________________
read the Rules carefully!!!

wbr
Winner 58
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2003, 02:29   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Flash
Age: 40
Posts: 1,943
Member: 11208
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Change flash ic.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2003, 07:56   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manila
Age: 45
Posts: 6
Member: 23817
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
the solution about that is chance flash ic1!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2003, 20:45   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: inside NOKIA phone
Age: 53
Posts: 1,677
Member: 1060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
1: flash IC
2: MAD
3: BSI to GND resistor

Willy
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 23:39   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 211
Member: 8903
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
BSI to GND resistor ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 23:40   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tunisia
Posts: 211
Member: 8903
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
can you explain more BSI to GND resistor ! (location in schematic of service manual ??)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 21:59   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: London
Age: 37
Posts: 88
Member: 23790
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have same problem...can flash but no power on...what are numbers for:

flash ic
BSI2GND resistors?

thnx
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 06:02   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
amir-cairo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: egypt
Age: 42
Posts: 238
Member: 11466
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
check CCONT in some case do that
good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2003, 06:16   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ..still in idle mode...
Posts: 989
Member: 3900
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
In some cases... if the phone doesn't power on even after successful flashing, try to identify the flash id first. If the flash id is not 00200090 then use 3330 fubu or flash the phone with 3310's fubu twice from 00200000 and 00400000....
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 06:14   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MAD
Age: 46
Posts: 483
Member: 13545
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
@douda

post the result ...!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2003, 23:05   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobileland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: www.X-SIM.me
Age: 41
Posts: 2,424
Member: 22955
Status: Offline
Sonork: 67574 - Not use it
Thanks Meter: 583
Please give us the link with schemes.I don't know what MAD,BSI and GSN resistors are.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2003, 12:51   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
vule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Radiometer Medical ApSBrønshøj
Age: 47
Posts: 721
Member: 10854
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1578988
Thanks Meter: 3
Hiya

If You can flash but unit won't power up check ccont, B200 32768kHz osc, power consumption...

Check old posts


BR

Vule
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3310 can flash but cannot power on mt-boy Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 06-11-2007 06:31
3310 can flash but cant on GOODNESS Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-06-2005 01:25
3310 can flash but not power on?! sergo_zmeia Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 04-27-2004 22:46
3310 & 8210 can falsh but dont power up!! douda Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 02-02-2003 17:04
3210 can flash but no power on trafix Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 01-23-2003 19:16

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:53.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.47327 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO