GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2003, 20:45   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Age: 55
Posts: 13
Member: 18340
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post 3390 to 3310 HELP!!!


Hi mates,

Can anyone provide me solution on how to make a 3390 work as a 3310? Phones (3390) coming from the US cannot work on our country where the signal is 900/1800 Mhz.

I have heard that such conversion is possible...pls. mates your help would highly be appreciated.


Thanks.

Last edited by jigger1001; 05-17-2003 at 21:10.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2003, 21:35   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DrMobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: P A K I S T A N _____________
Age: 36
Posts: 3,504
Member: 5932
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,653
Its not possible to convert YOUR 3390 to work like 3310..


We can't change BAND 1900 to 900/1800Mhz..

Becuase its a totaly hardware protocols diffrent..


Best Regards,
Wahab
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2003, 16:57   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Computer Hospital
Age: 43
Posts: 82
Member: 9828
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
@jigger:
mates try on our very own pinoy forum site. thats one of the hottest topic this time !!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2003, 23:32   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 152
Member: 37416
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Did you already find the solution?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3390 to 3310? Sinta Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 50 02-12-2009 06:28
3390 to 3310 Moosani Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 46 11-26-2004 13:59
@ mod. ed2k_3 and Dj king about 3390 to 3310 baraka42 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 04-17-2004 05:56
how to convert 3390 to 3310? Toucher Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 07-18-2003 12:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:45.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.24159 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO