GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2006, 09:37   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
6620 second boot error


help i have here a 6620 first boot ok second boot error what could be the solution thanks in advance...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 09:51   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: TURKEY
Age: 37
Posts: 147
Member: 249504
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpscomm
help i have here a 6620 first boot ok second boot error what could be the solution thanks in advance...
probably the problem is in your flashes. hot them and try again
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 10:23   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 118
Member: 251327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
this problem can not flash. you must change upp. Evrencell you dont learn yet. i am teach you this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 10:42   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::My3gtech::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Mobile solution at Pak_Lahore
Age: 42
Posts: 981
Member: 158032
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 331
Hi guy's in this case first rehot the flash Ic's i hope it will be ok if not then change the flash Ic's and then reflash it again and all is ok.

BR
Omairbutt786
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 11:11   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: TURKEY
Age: 37
Posts: 147
Member: 249504
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibrahim_casper
this problem can not flash. you must change upp. Evrencell you dont learn yet. i am teach you this.
if my friend jpscomm posts the result here, you will see the problem where is.. upp or flash. if problem is from upp, you didnt teach me sufficiently. but if the problem is from flashes, it means that "horn passed hear" in a famous turkish idiom my dear teacher
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 11:36   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
by the way the phone is water damaged the upp version is read by prodigy box but the secondary boot cannot be opened.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 11:43   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 118
Member: 251327
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
kesin diye birşey yokk önce işlemci son ihtimal flash dan olur sökküp takmak yeterli olur işlemciyi
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 11:53   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
by the way does anyone have service manual fornokia 6620?there might be cut lines i couldnt find one thanks...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 18:45   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
petermov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: spain
Age: 41
Posts: 470
Member: 79485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
yep

is UPP problem, no way to dubt.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 18:50   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
petermov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: spain
Age: 41
Posts: 470
Member: 79485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
and...

if you see carefully, prodigy gives you a different value each time is read "upp id" that means the UPP i.c is damaged.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 22:43   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
ok thanks try to change upp first and then i'll post the results here
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2006, 23:18   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
petermov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: spain
Age: 41
Posts: 470
Member: 79485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
mmm.

try to clean and dry the board, then reflow upp, in many cases this is enough.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 20:56   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
by the way if i damaged the upp can i replace it with any dct4 upp? it looks like dct4 upp and not wd2 upp? thanks...
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 11:13   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
petermov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: spain
Age: 41
Posts: 470
Member: 79485
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
mmm...

may be you can replace, only thing to see is the revision of upp (2.0, 2.5 or 3.0) it is on the top of the chip, replace for another dct4 is not the best solution cause many times i.c. is damaged on the removing process.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 15:10   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: batangas
Age: 48
Posts: 100
Member: 43873
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
i seldom damage the upp whenever i remove one but if this upp is damaged it might not turn on if i put it back the upp body no. is v 835 4373019 i'll try to rework the upp first before replacing it's hard to buy upp here in our country... thanks for the info...
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6600 White Screen-first Boot Ok-second Boot Error 2-help zone2 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 11-14-2007 16:52
6600 second boot error kdawood WD2 & APE (Symbian Phones) 9 08-26-2007 00:31
6230i second boot error 6.. sergo_zmeia Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 06-28-2006 09:21
Nokia 3220 second boot error fedjak Twisterflasher 3 12-29-2005 17:50
6600 sending second boot loader ... Byte Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 10 02-11-2005 11:03

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:06.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.43861 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO