GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2003, 00:47   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Member: 28660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Red face 7110 net proplem


plz i hv 7110 without net what can i do?
plz give photo with reply
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2003, 00:50   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
GSMWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 142
Member: 4454
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
universal answer: read service manual....
Rehot ccont, cobba, hagar with flux.....
Wolf.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2003, 03:32   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Member: 28660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Unhappy thanks but .........

thanks but realy do that without result
so what do u recomend to do?????????????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2003, 03:52   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: CENTRAL JAVA - INDONESIA
Age: 46
Posts: 8
Member: 26504
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thumbs up Checking procedure No Signal for NOKIA

The simple procedure for the problem No Signal at Nokia...

Activated Net Monitor Menu using Logo Manager or others...
Choose menu 01... at Net Monitor Menu.. It will be shown what the problem... PA or Antenna Switch...

Check at the Menu phone setting -> Select Network -> Manual

Remember: If the phone cannot received how it can be transmit ?

For Received is PA, for Transmit use Antenna Switch and HAGAR

The procedure is :
PA -> ANTENNA SWITCH (DUPLEXOR) -> Rx/Tx -> HAGAR (SIGNAL PROCESSOR) -> COBBA -> PA

PA is the IC 90% never damaged...

If You already rehot the PA, HAGAR, CCONT and COBBA but the PB still the same here is my suggestion:

Change the Antenna Switch & HAGAR...
Sometimes for No signal PB there is the COBBA (Audio IC) and CCONT (Power IC) trouble...

Refull Flash 'cause the front end of PPM at HAGAR (SIGNAL PROCESSOR) and don't forget to Open 4SP Lock and then Up Date FAID 3 times....

Hope this will be help out...

Successfull for all of us...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2003, 04:11   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 55
Member: 28660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
mny thanks hani now i will try then will answer u the result
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.simemu.cjb.net and [email protected] (ALLOWABLE) simemu Sim Cloning and Scaning 1 07-31-2003 10:53
net of 7110 scary Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 05-15-2003 00:35
7110 dead after Net Monitor sonoale Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 5 02-26-2003 14:42
nokia 7110 NCE-5 V04.80 proplems AMTX99 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 10-04-2000 10:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.26798 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO