GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2004, 23:16   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
danilo_nop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: root
Posts: 622
Member: 31049
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
8310 butons dial&hungup dont work


I change whole keyboard but problem is still here
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 23:48   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
At the keypad board the keys 4,5,6,Up,and Send (Dial) , are connected tougether to ( Col2 ) wich is connected to pin 5 on the keypad socket ( the socket counts 1,3,5,7,..,15/up and 2,4,6,...,16 on the other side ).
As there are 2 keys only not working , that means that col2 pathway is brocken from the tip ( send and Up only ) , check that path .
If U mean by ( hungup ) the ( End ) key , that key and the Send key forms Row0 , to pin8 at the keypads socket , but U'll need to check Z301 too. ( In case that if Sws Vol. Up/Dn are not woking too it is surelly Z301 combo zeinner chip ).

GoodLuck
Br

Last edited by Medz; 04-20-2004 at 00:02.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 00:44   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: E G Y P T
Age: 42
Posts: 336
Member: 45635
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
after changing the whole key pad , rehot or change the keypad ic control ( golden ic below keypad connector ) ........
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 10:20   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
danilo_nop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: root
Posts: 622
Member: 31049
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAJESTIC PIRATE
after changing the whole key pad , rehot or change the keypad ic control ( golden ic below keypad connector ) ........
I forget to mention, "golden ic below keypad connector" dont exist & I have green shild on thet place. I didnt see something like thet, but phone was working before?!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 13:46   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
@ All of U Brs , If U have no schematic diagram U'll keep tallking like that ( the golden square thing ... , the litelle thing ..bla bla bla ).

@danilo_nop .. no way to function key-pad without Z301 , except performing bridges along each pathway.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 10:21   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
danilo_nop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: root
Posts: 622
Member: 31049
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medz
@ All of U Brs , If U have no schematic diagram U'll keep tallking like that ( the golden square thing ... , the litelle thing ..bla bla bla ).

@danilo_nop .. no way to function key-pad without Z301 , except performing bridges along each pathway.
belive me whitout z301 all keys are working beside those 2 !
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 19:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
OK as the up/Dn Vol. keys are still working , U can shunt a bridge between pin8 of the key-pad socket to the common pin between the 2 Sws. That in case the 2 keys ( send , end ) are not working only.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2004, 20:25   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..:HGSM:..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Age: 47
Posts: 524
Member: 62419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 66
hi can you send me schematic diagram of 6600
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
J132 RJ45 cable which work with other box dont work with setool???? AKKA SETool2 9 08-25-2009 06:47
SAMSUNG S501i dont work and dont boot gagafree Samsung Hardware Repair 0 12-15-2008 17:13
/Sagem DD dont work/ I can`t work with SagDD. ? surfer2go SAGEM JTAG UNLOCKER 12 08-20-2008 18:22
help nokia 8310 buton power/on dannymed2000 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 07-02-2004 20:02

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.32049 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO