GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2004, 21:27   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mohd_anan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 470
Member: 56617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Can u tell me which cable to use for flashing DCT3 Nokia 6250




Hello every one.

I'm sorry 4 the stuipd quest.

Can u tell me which cable to use for flashing DCT3 Nokia 6250 please ?Can u tell me which cable to use for flashing DCT3 Nokia 6250
It was dead now Gaves me Contact Service .

I have dejan ,Flasher and Griffin.

Please

Anan
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 00:54   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: max232 chip
Posts: 690
Member: 16036
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5

maybe 5110 conector can help,with correct software
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 05:52   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mohd_anan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 470
Member: 56617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Thank u

I'll try and let u know
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 06:56   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Alkapone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lithuania
Age: 36
Posts: 1,189
Member: 19265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 92
5110, 6110, 7110, 6210 ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 07:23   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mohd_anan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 470
Member: 56617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Oh....

I tried 6210 but it is not working I'll try the others

Thnks alot
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 07:50   #6 (permalink)
DMD
No Life Poster
 
DMD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: CTSA
Age: 42
Posts: 2,195
Member: 12660
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
@ mohd anan

I see your new are you trying to flash the phone using a data cable??
To flash Nokia Dct3 phones you need a Dejan dongle or similar that plugs into your parallel port and you need to set your bios on your pc in the LPT port settings to ecp+eep so that the port can send and recieve normally its set just to print wich is a one way communication

If all of these is correct check inside the phone near charging block there is two small ic's try change them

Regards D.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 08:06   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mohd_anan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 470
Member: 56617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Sir...

Thank u so much. I have GRIFFIN and DEJAN too.

I tried the 6210 cable coming with Dejan but failed and With 6310 coming with griffin but also failed I'll try changing the 2 ic's which u mentioned BUT first I'll check the service manuall for a pic SO u can confirm for me them before i remove

Thank u 4 ur coop.

Have a very GOOD DAY
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2004, 08:28   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
mohd_anan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 470
Member: 56617
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Which ic u mean ?

Find the attached pic please and tell me which 2 ic's u mean
Attached Images
File Type: gif 6250.gif (10.7 KB, 28 views)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lg-kp-115 which cable to use for flash subra007 Infinity-Box 6 04-13-2012 21:40
Which cable to use for flash or unlock this tv phone Shantobhai Infinity-Box 4 07-24-2009 15:45
M620 which cable to use for flash whith ustpro2? Shantobhai UST Pro II 7 07-09-2009 09:07
Can Any Body Tell Me Which Cable Is Used For X550 rajan nishchal UST Pro II 1 08-04-2007 17:16
can someone tell me with iles to use for z140 after89 Samsung (USB-Smart) 1 06-10-2006 13:45

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.30632 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO