GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-06-2004, 04:23   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Singapore
Age: 54
Posts: 113
Member: 84278
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
how to repair gsm units infected with caribe.sys virus?


Hey can anybody suggest what to do to remove virus caribe.sys that infects gsm cellphones with bluetooth connectivity? My phone is infected with the virus.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 06:31   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: inside NOKIA phone
Age: 53
Posts: 1,677
Member: 1060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
full factory reset
user area format !
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 06:37   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
press *#7370#
warning! your will lost your data
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 06:47   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yousha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Age: 38
Posts: 1,495
Member: 17689
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72392
Thanks Meter: 734
u can do it without loosing ur data
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 07:03   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
how??

Quote:
Originally Posted by yousha
u can do it without loosing ur data
tell me how to kick out virus without loasing data ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 07:07   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,987
Member: 51453
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 729
give me your email i will send it to you without losing your data from the phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 07:22   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
a4tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mira Verde
Posts: 267
Member: 26377
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
To remove SymbOS.Cabir:


1.Install a file manager program on the phone.
2.Enable the option to view the files in the system directory.
3.Search the drives, A through Y, for the \SYSTEM\APPS\CARIBE directory.
4.Delete the files CARIBE.APP, CARIBE.RSC, and FLO.MDL from the \CARIB directory.
5.Go to the C:\SYSTEM\SYMBIANSECUREDATA\CARIBESECURITYMANAGER directory.
6.Delete the files CARIBE.APP, CARIBE.RSC, and CARIBE.SIS.
7.Go to the C:\SYSTEM\RECOGS directory.
8.Delete the file, FLO.MDL.
9.Go to the C:\SYSTEM\INSTALLS directory.
10.Delete the file, CARIBE.SIS.

Note: You cannot delete the file CARIBE.RSC when the program is running. To kill app, smart launcher should be installed or other apps similar to it

If you cannot delete this file in steps 4 and 6, delete all the files that you can, restart the phone, and then delete the CARIBE.RSC file.


or


check here
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 07:47   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
yousha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Age: 38
Posts: 1,495
Member: 17689
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.72392
Thanks Meter: 734
@a4tech

Smart GUY good work :-)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 10:18   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
bealive or not, virus can be infected other file and never stop..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2004, 10:19   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
pazeth™'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: BANDA ACEH INDONESIA
Posts: 1,268
Member: 74519
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 60
bealive or not, virus can be infected other file and never stop..
it can copy it self to other folder
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 09:47   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ocean0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 254
Member: 79152
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i have two phones ( nokia qd & 3660 )already infected!! the lcd have changed the pattern to some dots at screen show.... i try to used griffin & tornado to solve it.. but cannot. doest any 1 have any idea with this???? i try upgrade sorfware & full fromat to the phone and it still cannot work!!!! help me guy!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 10:18   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
a4tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mira Verde
Posts: 267
Member: 26377
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i think its not software problem...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 12:08   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dannyogolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,980
Member: 18200
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1608286
Thanks Meter: 82
Correct Talk

Quote:
Originally Posted by pazeth
bealive or not, virus can be infected other file and never stop..
it can copy it self to other folder
The virus copies itself to many hidden directories.

Also after trying on about 9 different phones, I concluded that you cannot send any app to the infected phone thru Bluetooth. It overloads the Rx of the phone, simply bombarding the Tx. Your bluetooth enabled PC will only detect the phone IP (not the phone name as saved on it) like 45 D4 8Y 9I 67 F6R. This way you cannot send anything to the phone thru Bluetooth.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2004, 17:18   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Age: 51
Posts: 326
Member: 16430
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Use this app to remove,instruction inside.
Attached Files
File Type: rar worms.rar (8.0 KB, 496 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2004, 21:35   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
chinex14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: 9 JA
Posts: 313
Member: 30405
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Exclamation

Has there been any other solution apart from *#7370# I have a 3650 after typin that code i got a screen any time i power on the phone and I have flashed with griffin like 20times and always get Full factory set fail. Now is "Phone start up fail contact retailer"
can someone tell me what next to do
Cheers!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to repair 5130 contact service with fps-10 with sx4 smartcard...! swechacnu Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 11 12-28-2012 19:26
How To Repair Dead Units By Wrong Unlock Don martin Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 08-25-2008 23:36
How to repair Sagem 922 S7 with PB EEPROM 3? bimas Infineon C16X M51 & ARM7 M52 BASED 0 02-15-2002 23:57
How to repair 3210 v5.10 with dead eeprom? MaRiN Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 03-09-2001 09:31
How to repair A2618, after unlocking with zuelas unlocker? Enter Old Ericsson Phones & Sony Phones 5 01-02-2001 10:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:17.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48198 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO