GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair


Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2001, 08:07   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 201
Post lets share our info about 33XX hang problems .


Hi , <br />too many 3310 hang problems didnt slove by remove L511 , what about some info about them plz ..

- somtimes phone starts and hangs v.v.fast .. before viewing startup logo .. somtimes after it ... many secs just then restarts itself .

- somtimes phone restarts when receiving call or making call .. after pressing call direct .

- somtimes phone works well except if i try to press anykey .. if i pressed anykey .. phone restarts . !!

- this i got in 3330 just .. phone here stops when trying to enter ringtone Menu ..

in all this cases i tried replacing MCU&PPM .. and somtimes upgrade firmware too ..<br />i think its Hw problems but HOw to slove it .. help plzz .. or tell me your opinion ..<br />lets share our info ..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2001, 18:52   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: INDIA
Posts: 207
Member: 4223
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Post

Hello there...

For Hanging problem u have to Remove only the Inducor...(L511)... It Solves the Hang Probloem.. As far as from yr post I think u have the problem of Auto On/Off problem..

For Auto on/off Problem there is no need to change anything.. One can Solve this Problem by just interchanging the R217 and R301.. Try this may b it will solve yr Problem...

For Exact Location of R217 and R301 ... Have a look at Service mannual... Visit lndy's page if some one need 3310 service Mannual...

Good Luck...

<img src="smile.gif" border="0"> <img src="smile.gif" border="0"> <img src="smile.gif" border="0">
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2001, 00:56   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Yugoslavia
Posts: 74
Member: 4206
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

&gt;-- somtimes phone starts and hangs v.v.fast .. before viewing startup logo .. somtimes after it ... many secs just then restarts itself .<br />---------<br />Damage Flash IC(in 90% cases ST flash IC),read full flash, then replace with new one and write flash back to the phone.<br />Be carefully...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2001, 01:44   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Behind the Wall
Posts: 413
Member: 1778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi again,<br />Some months ago I wrote a lot for this problem. There is no need to REMOVE ANYTHING from Nokia's PCB! If You remove L511, Nokia becomes unstable when transmiting. There is risk of transmition failure and unstable reception. This L511 is used to decrease capacitance of PCB (for high frequencies in our case 13MHz system clock).<br />Two resistors are like filters and it is bad decision to change or replace. Most problems of hanging are in system clock. Look at the shematics, think a little more and You will find out right solution.<br />For keyboard hanging, in most cases there is hardware problem in keyboard controller (inside MAD), this is IRQ problem and can not be solved anymore. But You can try to clean keyboard pads and keyboard PCB. Some times it helps.<br />If some body is interesting in more info, can mail to [email protected] with "33xx HANGS" subject. Please don't mail "Send this solution to me" or similar mails. We are specialists in GSM unlocking and must think with our heads! I can help everybody who can think!<br />Best regards<br />Assen
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2001, 18:31   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Hanukkah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: RP
Age: 43
Posts: 890
Member: 5246
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Post

I agree with gsm_boy. But rather that interchanging R217 and R301, just got a tester and set to x10K and measure from a 3210 board a 1K network resitor to replace R301. You can find 2 or 3 near COBBA IC from 3210s. Try it, this also solves hanging problems.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 07:57   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 201
Post

hi , <br />thnx .v.v.v.much for this replied ..

i have more than 7 phones now with many problems but 1000% all auto power off ...<br />didn't sloved by L511 anyway ...<br />so i'll try with this solutions and tell u results but i hope that anyone know anything about this problem .. tell us here plz ..
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 09:30   #7 (permalink)
sat
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: GSMLAND
Posts: 479
Member: 5764
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

I got 3 phones with auto turn off problem. Removed L511 on all of three phones, but only one phone is working normal after that. Two others - the one now is not auto turn off, but it sometimes loose network and battery is running out quickly while talking. The other - it didn't help at all- All the same...<br />let's share other solutions
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 11:36   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM
Posts: 60
Member: 6542
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

[quote]Originally posted by Sat:<br /><strong>I got 3 phones with auto turn off problem. Removed L511 on all of three phones, but only one phone is working normal after that. Two others - the one now is not auto turn off, but it sometimes loose network and battery is running out quickly while talking. The other - it didn't help at all- All the same...<br />let's share other solutions</strong><hr></blockquote>

Hi<br />For battery dranning 90% of the time problem is in pfo, try replacing that.

Farha
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 14:50   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: INDIA
Posts: 207
Member: 4223
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Post

Hello Again....

As far as my Epereance There is No need to Add another Part from any where for Auto On/off Problem... Only inter changing of that two Register will solve all Problem... So everyone who have this problem must try at leas interchanging of two register... Just try at once u will get good Results <img src="wink.gif" border="0"> ..

Good Luck

<img src="smile.gif" border="0"> <img src="smile.gif" border="0"> <img src="smile.gif" border="0">
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 21:57   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Behind the Wall
Posts: 413
Member: 1778
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi again!<br />As I wrote few days ago, there is a little mistake in Nokia shematics. I think, engineers in Nokia have changed this, but here are some words for this problem again.<br />MAD2 CPU runs in 13MHz clock. If this clock is bad, not stable pulse leves, MAD2 freezes and watchdog timer shuts down the phone. This You can see using socilloscope and control 26MHz clock signal from clock generator and 13MHz clock form HAGAR. See Nokia service documentation for more info.<br />AGAN, WHO IS INTERESTING IN THIS PROBLEM, CAN MAIL PRIVATE AT [email protected]<br />Best regards<br />Assen
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2001, 23:26   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Philippines
Posts: 175
Member: 4220
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Red face

I have same problem...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2001, 09:05   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 39
Posts: 1,202
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 201
Post

Hi , i really can't replace or interchange R301 cuz its in hard place to work in and am not prof. to remove it and interchange with another .. maybe i lost tracks .. when in the scheme itsn't easy to find another point if i lost tracks ..hmmmmmmm there is any advice about removing/changing R's like that ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2001, 23:37   #13 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Yugoslavia
Posts: 74
Member: 4206
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Post

I have one faulty 3310.<br />Phone resets its self when I try to make call. <br />Anyone have solution?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2001, 05:37   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Russia
Posts: 154
Member: 5850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi!<br />I think you have bad PA. Try to relace it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2001, 09:02   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Mongolia
Posts: 162
Member: 4034
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

HI! friends

I have same problem auto turned off/on. I can't repair it by by change two resistor, remove L511, change PA, change oscillator 26MHz and change Flash IC but no success phone is still auto off/on mode. PLease, let's talk about this problem.

Thanks, Ganaa
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lets Share our Blackberry Pins tito millo Off Topic Zone 0 12-29-2009 14:58
*** Lets share our trustable list of friends *** snsoftkiller The Market Feed Back 11 04-26-2008 06:52
lets share our experience with ET_BOX here and give suggestion to ecome best in india chinchik ET-BoX 68 11-15-2007 16:37
LET US COLLECT SOME INFO ABOUT NEW ALCATEL DB *300 yaya Alcatel & TCL Old Models 14 01-21-2001 22:45
Lets collect some info about alcatel dbˇˇ Bolo Alcatel & TCL Old Models 0 04-12-2000 10:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:24.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.41874 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO