GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2003, 16:04   #1 (permalink)
bod
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Feeding Carrots to useless,,
Posts: 9,839
Member: 16490
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1621293
Thanks Meter: 909
Donate money to this user
MTI error


I needed to downgrade an Orange 8310 v5.57 so as I can unlock it. I was using the new FLS4-s but came up with MTI error. After the 8310 was dead. Any idea what MTI stands for as this is quite common on 8310 phones. Latest chip 9 have these problems?

bod
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2003, 19:58   #2 (permalink)
Member deceased !!
 
Winner58's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Wien/Austria
Age: 61
Posts: 13,150
Member: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,883
wrong section!!!
next i`ll warn you.
__________________
read the Rules carefully!!!

wbr
Winner 58
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2003, 19:59   #3 (permalink)
Member deceased !!
 
Winner58's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Wien/Austria
Age: 61
Posts: 13,150
Member: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,883
moved from Hardware Repair
__________________
read the Rules carefully!!!

wbr
Winner 58
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2003, 21:48   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: inside NOKIA phone
Age: 54
Posts: 1,677
Member: 1060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Re: MTI error

it might becasue cable link or service battery connector !

Willy


Quote:
Originally posted by bod
I needed to downgrade an Orange 8310 v5.57 so as I can unlock it. I was using the new FLS4-s but came up with MTI error. After the 8310 was dead. Any idea what MTI stands for as this is quite common on 8310 phones. Latest chip 9 have these problems?

bod
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N72 flashing failed, HELP!!!!MTI error skypp Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 0 10-31-2006 11:33
Mti init failed dogbreak Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-22-1999 00:28
Error(5) Mti Init failed Error Message - Help !!! Rebel Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 07-13-1999 07:44
MTI Problems with Wintesla 6er Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-20-1999 13:09
Mti Init Error (5) Sampaio Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 06-18-1999 22:17

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:18.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.26067 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO