GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2009, 03:39   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 28
Posts: 483
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 113
Nokia 1600b Contact Service-5

hello

I get Nokia 1600b Made in MAXICO. when power it on without sim card, it works fine.

But I put the Sim Card, it says Contact Service-5.

First time m facing this problem.

I faced many contact service in Nokia 1600. but its strange. in 1600 usually Contact service appear in the in Blue LCD and in this Blue Light have written Small Contact Service.

But in this fon. Contact service-5 shows just like when we power on the phone without sim card and phone says Insert Sim Card in Large Words.



here is the log took from J.A.F.


Getting MCU ID

MCU ID: 0x2201
FLASH ID0: 2A7E0001 <=> SPANSION -> Type not in database Addr0: 0x01000000 - 0x01FFFFFF, SectorSize0: 10
FLASH ID1: 00010000 <=> Flash -> not used Addr1: 0x02000000 - 0x02FFFFFF, SectorSize1: 0
First 16 bytes: AD 7E B6 1A 1B BE 0B E2 7D 58 6B E4 DB EE 65 14
Checking RAM for ALGO...
Algo is ready...
Checking FAID calculation...
FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
MCU Flash file: NONE
PPM Flash file: NONE
CNT Flash file: NONE
ADSP Flash file: NONE
APE Variant file: NONE
APE User Flash file: NONE
Switching to serial...
Powering the phone...
Reading...
MCU SW version: V 6.00
10-24-06
RH-65
(c) NMP
HW version: 0529
PCI version:
UEM version: 1328
UPP version: 8705
RFIC version: 0500
DSP version: P05w06.v34
LCD version: SDI:LD184v89
PPM version: V 6.00
10-24-06
RH-65
(c) NMP
UB
ADSP SW version: V 6.00\n10-24-06\nRH-65\n(c) NMP\nub_lta
Production serial number: RCR059171
Product code: 0532765
Module code: 0202592
Basic production code: 0536232
Flash code:
Order number:
Product specific data:
Long production SN:
ATO:
Default SN type:
IMEI plain: 010783000552280
IMEI spare to net: 0A 01 87 03 00 55 22 08
IMEI SV to net: 03 01 87 03 00 55 22 38 F1
Master Code: 2043205074
Phone type: RH-65, Software version: 6.00, Language Pack: UB
User code: #

Block 1:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 2:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 3:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 4:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 5:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 6:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN
Block 7:
Lock 1: OPEN Lock 2: OPEN Lock 3: OPEN Lock 4: OPEN Lock 5: OPEN

Searching for saved ini...
Checking for file C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\JAF_RH-65.ini
Saved INI not found, loading INI list...
Setting local mode...
Reading product code...
Product Code: 0532765
Checking path: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RH-65\

Searching for default location of ini...
Checking path: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RH-65\
Searching for JAF saved location of ini...
Checking path: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RH-65\
No ini files found...
FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
MCU Flash file: NONE
PPM Flash file: NONE
CNT Flash file: NONE
ADSP Flash file: NONE
APE Variant file: NONE
APE User Flash file: NONE
Done!




If any friend have any idea about it plz share as soon as possible.

Thanx in Advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 03:48   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
venuno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Talk to *** and He Will Listen
Posts: 3,824
Member: 532761
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100-1592994
Thanks Meter: 1,103
try to replace new lcd mate
i encounter that problem only from lcd
if nothing to solved via software...write pm
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:03   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 28
Posts: 483
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by venuno View Post
try to replace new lcd mate
i encounter that problem only from lcd
if nothing to solved via software...write pm
ok let me try. Thanx 4 reply
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:07   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: PhothwaR PakistaN
Age: 26
Posts: 20
Member: 1010481
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Searching for JAF box ...
JAF box detected
Box firmware version: 1B1
Searching for phone ...
Phone found on FBUS interface
Searching for phone ...
Phone found on FBUS interface
Reading phone info ...
Type: RM-322
Version: V_04.61_15-10-07_RM-322_(c)_Nokia
IMEI: 358983010780661
SP LOCK status:
Config Key: 8000000000000006
Provider Key: 2343300000000000
Block 1: CLOSED Type 5 Data: 23433F
Block 2: CLOSED Type 5 Data: 23486F
Counters: 0/3, 0/10
Phone is Locked
Read Phone Info OK
Searching for phone ...
Phone found on FBUS interface
Reading phone info ...
Type: RM-322
Version: V_04.61_15-10-07_RM-322_(c)_Nokia
IMEI: 358983010780661
SP LOCK status:
Config Key: 8000000000000006
Provider Key: 2343300000000000
Counters: 0/3, 0/10
Phone is Locked
Reading PM Field 308 Subfield 1 with length 8192 bytes
PM308 readed OK
BB5 FLASH bb5challenge ...
ASIC ID: 000000010000022600010006010C192101001101
HASH: BAF3A9C3DBFA8454937DB77F2B8852B1
ROM ID: 191EC665DFAAF68F
CMT Boot Ready
HELLO
start
JAF BB5Plus No TP by [c]Cinek started.
ok
Initial PM 308 sent
Certificates sent
Unlocked PM 308 SL buffer received
Unlocked PM 308 field build OK
After unlock.
Searching for phone ...
Phone found on FBUS interface
Writting PM Field 308 Subfield 1 with length 8192 bytes
Reset phone ...
PM Field 308 Subfield 1 written OK
Searching for phone ...
Phone found on FBUS interface
Reading phone info ...
Type: RM-322
Version: V_04.61_15-10-07_RM-322_(c)_Nokia
IMEI: 358983010780661
SP LOCK status:
Config Key: 8000000000000000
Provider Key: 0010100000000000
Block 1: OPEN Type 5 Data: 00101F
Counters: 0/3, 0/10
Phone is Unlocked
Read Phone Info OK
Successfully done.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:09   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shashankmobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 25
Posts: 1,236
Member: 800668
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590720
Thanks Meter: 881
unlock it

br shashank
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:20   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
amit_deswal22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
Member: 778346
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
unlock it

yesterday i have done 1600b as u told flash with jaf and tick on factory set,
manual flash,unlock then select ini rh-64 1600
then all will be ok.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:39   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 28
Posts: 483
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 113
I have changed its LCD but still giving problem.

Actually b4 doing and Software or Hardware I want to confirm that what is the exact fault in it.

if any friend have faced this problem plz share with me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:43   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 28
Posts: 483
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by shashankmobile View Post
unlock it

br shashank
I have unlock it but still on Contact Service-5

any other idea?

Thanax u guys for reply.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 14:40   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
amit_deswal22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 300
Member: 778346
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 30
flash + unlock

As u told bro i got same set with same problem yesterday.

In jaf tick on unlock button and flashed with rh-64 1600 file

100% tested i got rid of this problem.

still u r getting problem meet me in yahoo messenger
amit_deswal22@yahoo.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 14:45   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shashankmobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 25
Posts: 1,236
Member: 800668
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1590720
Thanks Meter: 881
erase it full and flash it with 1600b
write pm and unlock

br shashank
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 14:58   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
jepetu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: next to you ;)
Posts: 1,608
Member: 181633
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 441
You should have readed HERE.

Your phone originaly came from Tracfone USA in that thread is your solution post #4....
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 17:17   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Adil Mobiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seraat-e-Mustaqeem
Age: 28
Posts: 483
Member: 228476
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1575078
Thanks Meter: 113
My Problem solved by Erase it and flash it then write PM and unlock.

Now phone is working well.

Thanx for u all friends to reply and helping me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 17:36   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
inamullah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: BETWEEN SKY & EARTH
Age: 25
Posts: 196
Member: 407178
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
1 FULL ERASE
2 FULL FLASH WITH LATEST FILES
3 WRITE PM
4 UNLOCK
5 RESTORE FACTORY SETTINGS
6 eNJOY
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 00:42   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Age: 31
Posts: 164
Member: 179402
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
can you attach the Pm please
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 17:12   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Age: 25
Posts: 2,707
Member: 432364
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adil Mobiles View Post
My Problem solved by Erase it and flash it then write PM and unlock.

Now phone is working well.

Thanx for u all friends to reply and helping me.
I did write 1600 pm file and changed both filters but still network is not showing....Can u plz share your 1600 pm so i will try with that...Thx...


B.r.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 1600B - Contact service 5 pls. help... Joda Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 08-29-2009 19:59
Nokia 1600b Contact Service-5 faisal4friend J.A.F. Plus 1 06-01-2009 12:50
nokia 1600b contact service 5 lacasapc J.A.F. By Jafsupport.com 2 06-02-2008 14:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:42.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.63122 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO