GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair


Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2007, 11:34   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 441
Member: 340774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 164
nokia 3110 restart on inserting mmc. urgent


,ve 3110 and when i insert mmc in mobile it gonna restart but when i take out mmc it goes well and doesnt restart, what i do.. i format the phone and mmc but the problem is still same.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vinkle For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 10-30-2007, 15:19   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
manyosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Tanzania
Posts: 1,561
Member: 271974
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 97
Try first to test it with another MMC and post the results.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manyosa For This Useful Post:
Old 11-02-2007, 12:43   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 441
Member: 340774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 164
restart,it same after use another mmc
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vinkle For This Useful Post:
Old 11-02-2007, 14:43   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 46
Posts: 5
Member: 147764
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Full Flash , solve ur problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 14:58   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: India
Age: 42
Posts: 127
Member: 17623
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 79
software problem , just reflash it.

formate memory card before inserted it again in phone.

it happen caz of infected memory card by computer viruses.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2007, 19:41   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Dream Asia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 中国籍༃
Posts: 293
Member: 490426
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 250
U have 2 change the MMC reader IC...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 06:03   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 107
Member: 586472
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
thank you bos for your idia
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 09:34   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Member: 522850
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonrie View Post
thank you bos for your idia


Dear

pls note that 3110 will support only up to 512mb card .If you want to use other cards Pls update the software to the new one..

Anoop
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 09:41   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
**Nadeem**'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 146
Member: 562828
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
chainge mmc solve your problum...........
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 10:12   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 261
Member: 344467
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
thx sir for your idea iam erally impreesd
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2007, 14:15   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Member: 578683
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by anoopnair View Post
Dear

pls note that 3110 will support only up to 512mb card .If you want to use other cards Pls update the software to the new one..

Anoop
I have a 1GB card... works fine... almost
sometimes it tells me that some mp3 files are corrupted...
I supose it's bad quality of the card
But I have another problem if you can help me.
The voice recorder is too weak... If i record a video file the sound is fine,
but if I want to make just a voice registration the sound is very weak
Is it possible to fix this?
My latest software version is: 04.91 03-04-07 RM-237
Is there a newer version of the software?
How can I change my software?
thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 08:18   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 441
Member: 340774
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 164
but where

but where is mmc reader ic
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 07:29   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Parminder Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: punjab
Age: 40
Posts: 705
Member: 476739
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 505
this is problum is flash prob.. i have full flash
then result is verry nice working fine

take care
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2008, 14:15   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 37
Posts: 7
Member: 82717
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinkle View Post
but where is mmc reader ic
just full flash the phone it'll be ok 100% tested by me its not mmc reader ic problem any how the mmc reader ic is beside mmc interface
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to saqib_pak For This Useful Post:
Old 04-12-2008, 14:27   #15 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Indoa
Posts: 91
Member: 647448
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Thumbs up 100% solutin

Dear I Have Repaired 43 Mobile Of This Same Condition .

Just Flash Mobile With Upper Version (ex. U Have 5.5 Then Flash With 6.1)

Problem Will Be Solved 100% Tested By Myself 43 Times.

No Need To Change Or Format Mmc.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to surajmobile For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nokia 3110 restart on inserting mmc. urgent vinkle Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 29 01-20-2012 18:31
K750 restart when insert MMC mitesh_rami Cruiser Suite 21 09-02-2010 10:12
3110 restart problem on inserting mmc vinkle Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 12-21-2009 13:00
K750 restart when insert MMC mitesh_rami Sony Ericsson Hardware Repair 8 12-17-2009 15:35
6233 Restart when insert MMC sharaz191 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 01-24-2008 05:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:59.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.48972 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO