GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2005, 10:01   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 167
Member: 174340
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
nokia 3200 insert sim


My 3200 don't detect sim . how can i solve this problem . I need diagram if it's possible .
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 12:29   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
inat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baguio City, Benguet
Posts: 811
Member: 149576
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
insert sim

replace crystal, R388
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2005, 19:47   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 207
Member: 168352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
check sim controller ic on the upper side from your sim contact you'll see small glass ic
then remove that ic then make jumper from ic leg
1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8
make jumper from 1 to 7
2 to 8
3 to 6
always work for me
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 10:43   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 167
Member: 174340
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
thank for your disponibility . But don't understand what you say because i'm a begenning . can you give me more explication trough a diagramm or a picture ? where's cristal , R388? Please i wait your anwser . next time
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 13:55   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 44
Posts: 167
Member: 174340
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Now i have a motherboard of 3200 , but i cann't detect the "glass ic'' that you tell me . Please can you show me all you say in a diagramm or a picture of 3200 ? Thank you very much and next time .
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2005, 12:47   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mansoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dubai
Posts: 1,589
Member: 45561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
Look at near the sim reader were you insert you sim on the left side you will see small glass ic remove it the do what is said above
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3200 insert sim mohps7 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 20 03-04-2011 05:33
Help In Nokia 3200 Insert Sim Card sofiame2006 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 7 01-01-2010 09:54
Nokia 3200 insert sim problem. gbadega Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 02-27-2007 14:07
Nokia 3200 Insert sim problem .... Badhusha Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 11-01-2006 13:17
3530, 3200 insert sim = water damaged & dropped. arif_tual Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 6 08-05-2005 14:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:09.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.29034 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO