GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2003, 16:02   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Kenya, E. Africa
Age: 51
Posts: 184
Member: 15772
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Nokia 3315 Network


This nokia was chewed by a Dog (!) and the upper part was bent to the board. even the plastic antenna cover is broken. I replaced antenna, chasis and cleaned phone now it is OK xcept no network. On manual search it finds Op but on requesting says No acess! when I put a flashing light at the back of the casing it does not even flash on search mode. Which component can be affected?

rgds
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 21:51   #2 (permalink)
Member deceased !!
 
Winner58's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: Wien/Austria
Age: 61
Posts: 13,150
Member: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,883
wrong section!!!
moved from Hardware Repair
__________________
read the Rules carefully!!!

wbr
Winner 58
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2003, 23:02   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
SE-THAILAND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: khonkean,thailand
Posts: 741
Member: 10084
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 277
why u not chewed your dog sorry joke
ok now your Rx unit is ok.problem in Tx unit.cuase it can't send signal to network.so try this
connect phone to 4V DC powersupply then press 112 and call out.if current consume about 180-300 mA yor PA is OK.then replace antenna switch

i hope this can help you

Last edited by SE-THAILAND; 01-30-2003 at 23:42.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 3315 No Network Found Ankit Verma Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 6 06-10-2008 11:24
nokia 3315 shockboy Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 12-14-2002 17:42
Nokia 3315 ORGINAL Keypads wanted. Nanda Wanted Products 0 10-24-2002 01:57
Nokia 3315....For All Who Interest Trebor Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 05-28-2002 05:48
Nokia 3315 isaackenny Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 89 05-11-2002 04:51

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.22371 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO