GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2004, 15:02   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Greece
Age: 40
Posts: 7
Member: 70228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Nokia 3510i Vibration


Hello my friends...,
Recently i used the program DCT4-reset which i found in this page:
http://www.unlockme.co.uk/security.html
As the page reffers,DON'T TOUCH THE OPTION VIBRA CONTROL!(red leeters in the middle of the page...)well by mistake i 'tick' the box and since then there is no vibration on my 3510i..
It makes only an annoying sound(maybe the vibra motor, i think)...Does anyone of you know,if this is a harware or software problem?do i have to upgrade my phone to make vibration work again,or i have to replace the vibra motor?
Thanks for you help,
regards...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2004, 15:22   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DeltaGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bandung-Flasher.com
Posts: 1,118
Member: 65947
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 134
just upgrade newest version, then full factory setting.

good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2004, 14:19   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Greece
Age: 40
Posts: 7
Member: 70228
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thank you my friend!!i just reset to full factory settings,..and all done!You are cool!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2004, 22:17   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Age: 43
Posts: 1
Member: 73073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Gammu will help you!

gammu --nokiasetvibralevel level
Set vibra power to "level" (given in percent)

Search gammu_win32.zip on google.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 1100 and Nokia 3510i Sim Registration Failed zubairok Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 5 11-01-2006 17:14
Nokia 6210 vibrator not working IrdetoMaster Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 12-18-2003 21:15
Nokia 6210 Vibrating Speaker ScottA01 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-14-2002 04:26
NOKIA 5XXX vibration eyhabanbar Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 11-30-2001 23:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.45197 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO