GSM Shop GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2004, 04:05   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 267
Member: 12207
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Re-using UEM??


Hi.
I have one nok 7650 wich has a uem with a good imei! now, i want to change this uem to a nokia 8310! can i change it, and will the 8310 work?
Oh, 7650 is pretty dead, so it's helpless to read flash imei data from it!
Thanks in advance

Regards
XARiUS
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 04:27   #2 (permalink)
ulo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 38
Member: 13987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by XARiUS
Hi.
I have one nok 7650 wich has a uem with a good imei! now, i want to change this uem to a nokia 8310! can i change it, and will the 8310 work?
Oh, 7650 is pretty dead, so it's helpless to read flash imei data from it!
Thanks in advance

Regards
XARiUS

It won't work UEM is one time programming only, better use a brand new UEM
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 15:20   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
The Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: SL 550
Age: 44
Posts: 467
Member: 20490
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
I think it work but i dont have time to do it right now. I'll test it soon. You'll have 7650 imei after this( no problem?)
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 15:29   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
evilspell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: on the beach
Posts: 1,995
Member: 4160
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
we also tried but it's not possible.
br
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 15:33   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
The Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: SL 550
Age: 44
Posts: 467
Member: 20490
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
using from another dead 8310 to the damaged imei 8310 is not possible?!
i think 7650 uem is different from 8310 uem anyway i'll post soon my results.

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 19:30   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Age: 62
Posts: 807
Member: 39601
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
All the UEMs are the same ,they worksfor each phones. dont use an exess heat , install the ( known IMEI ) UEM in the new phone , make an ASK file , requset an RPL on that ASK file , and finaly upload it. As U see it is the usuall routein , but now it works
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 21:27   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: inside NOKIA phone
Age: 54
Posts: 1,677
Member: 1060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
for the 8310 .. if you use "total" new UEM, then any OLD ( type 2 ) RPL will work !
for you like to remove UEM 7650 and install to 8310, it will work-----> if you can make rpl by your own ! ( but not good ) becasue your 8310 will have same IMEI to 7650 , it mean, you have to have know 7650 original IMEI

Regard
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 00:50   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: E G Y P T
Age: 43
Posts: 336
Member: 45635
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
i think that it will power on . but the problem is how to face PHONE RESTRECTED ....you cannot write original imei to the old one ........
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 01:12   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: --------
Age: 51
Posts: 1,009
Member: 7062
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by willy
for the 8310 .. if you use "total" new UEM, then any OLD ( type 2 ) RPL will work !
for you like to remove UEM 7650 and install to 8310, it will work-----> if you can make rpl by your own ! ( but not good ) becasue your 8310 will have same IMEI to 7650 , it mean, you have to have know 7650 original IMEI

Regard
just 2 inquiries

did the data 1 same in type 2 and type 5 wd2 series??
did this not affect the msid to inhance the network data correctly ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 04:38   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: inside NOKIA phone
Age: 54
Posts: 1,677
Member: 1060
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
for the "SER_PROG_DATA_OUT"
DATA1 --> write to flash rom
DATA2 -->write to UEM
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 06:03   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 4,598
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 950
You just need Griffin team account for Flash IMEI rebuild (or friend with account for you, or similar service from someone...) . Place good working (and not empty!) UEM (from your 7650 for example) in your N8310. Readout ask file (this file will containt already programed in UEM IMEI - in your case - from 7650) - Griffin server will recalculate for you Flash UEM rebuild *.rpl file - upload this file to phone - enjoy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 06:58   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 267
Member: 12207
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Hi! First, thanks to all for your help! It really helped me a lot!

Oh, to the guys who missunderstood my question... The 7650 is completely dead! So it won't be 2 phones with the same IMEI because 7650 will not functioning again! That's why i wanna get the UEM and re-use it! Too bad i can't read 7650 IMEI data from flash, because a took it off, and i'm not able to reballing it!

Again... Thanks to alll...

Regards
XARiUS
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 19:01   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: kediri
Age: 42
Posts: 141
Member: 65714
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
some times it work, but no longer life
i done this before
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2005, 13:53   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 35
Member: 58665
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
you can not do this
uem is just for one phone and when it write once you cant rewrite it
so you cant use uem of one phone for another however they are same phone
its not possible my friend
and i think its better to buy a new uem and write it with griffin or ufs
good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2005, 09:23   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
yoya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Age: 44
Posts: 227
Member: 80255
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
It is posibile but you must wrote same rpl to uem like wroten first time, i tested, change same uem in 3100, 6610, 3200, every time wrote same rpl and phone working good, that can use to test anodher function of phone if everything ok put him new uem.
BEST REGARDS
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
re-using sim cards fofodaman Sim Cloning and Scaning 17 10-06-2013 11:07
after SD calculation, then there is a backup file,can re used it again ? mantok Universalbox 20 12-22-2009 11:49
re use old box - how to get support fordgt40 HWK 6 03-27-2008 10:20
trouble flashing used-uem n flash ufs_ternoda Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 12-02-2007 03:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2020 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.36036 seconds with 8 queries

SEO by vBSEO