GSM Shop
GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2005, 05:26   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
uwenk98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: gold land
Age: 41
Posts: 564
Member: 16904
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
solutions can't local mode,test mode,normal mode after reflash in here


did any body have solutions i have much case phone cant local mode,test mode,and normal mode after 100% work reflashing

for example my 3650,3660,6220,6610,6600,6630,QD,3100

all work ok! when reflashing, but after reflashing when need to ui setting etc. always have error massage "Init Local Mode Failed" etc

if any body have a solutions,experience,picture or etc please upload here........

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 07:04   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
oblio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Romania
Age: 43
Posts: 408
Member: 59869
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 120
Donate money to this user
it is a quite long list, maybe you do something wrong(ex: downgrade, MCU not same version as PPM, bad cables, broken M-bus line in box connector etc).Next time, put a log or a screenshot here, to see the error.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to oblio For This Useful Post:
Old 10-20-2005, 18:43   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
uwenk98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: gold land
Age: 41
Posts: 564
Member: 16904
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblio
it is a quite long list, maybe you do something wrong(ex: downgrade, MCU not same version as PPM, bad cables, broken M-bus line in box connector etc).Next time, put a log or a screenshot here, to see the error.


i had been do anything and i try with other phone and my cable work normaly no have problem with my cable and FW.

regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 20:36   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gsmjunction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 38
Posts: 280
Member: 104847
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
ui setting fail due to cable change the cable or value of resistor in the cable
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2005, 21:02   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sam unlocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: N400
Age: 49
Posts: 549
Member: 14632
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
try this it well help you good luck
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3100_localmode_with_battery_solution2.jpg (82.0 KB, 1614 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:24   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
uwenk98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: gold land
Age: 41
Posts: 564
Member: 16904
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam unlocker
try this it well help you good luck


NO MY FRIEND THE PROB IS NOT LOCAL MODE WHEN INSERT BATTERY BUT NO LOCAL MODE AFTER REFLASHING

REFLASHING PROCESS IS FINISH TO 100% BUT USSUALY AFTER REFLASH SHOWING LOCAL MODE OR NOKIA LOGO ON THE PHONE SCREEN,BUT ON THIS CASE NO LOCAL MODE OR NOKIA LOGO ON THE SCREN AFTER REFLASH.

I TRY TO UI SETTING,LOCAL MODE,TEST MODE,NORMAL MODE AND ALL FAILED REPORT


REGARDS
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 21:44   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sam unlocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: N400
Age: 49
Posts: 549
Member: 14632
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 32
had you erase your phone with special file erase; and after flash your phonenormaly .
i thing it's soft prob .
if prob not resolved try flash with another version
good luck
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 10:53   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 42
Posts: 12
Member: 127198
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by uwenk98
NO MY FRIEND THE PROB IS NOT LOCAL MODE WHEN INSERT BATTERY BUT NO LOCAL MODE AFTER REFLASHING
REFLASHING PROCESS IS FINISH TO 100% BUT USSUALY AFTER REFLASH SHOWING LOCAL MODE OR NOKIA LOGO ON THE PHONE SCREEN,BUT ON THIS CASE NO LOCAL MODE OR NOKIA LOGO ON THE SCREN AFTER REFLASH.
I TRY TO UI SETTING,LOCAL MODE,TEST MODE,NORMAL MODE AND ALL FAILED REPORT
REGARDS
I know this problem, but now i have not solution, i'm trying to understand how to do.

B.R.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 18:22   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 207
Member: 168352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 17
try with another version or another installer
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 08:37   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
inat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Baguio City, Benguet
Posts: 809
Member: 149576
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
cant localmode

Quote:
Originally Posted by uwenk98
did any body have solutions i have much case phone cant local mode,test mode,and normal mode after 100% work reflashing
for example my 3650,3660,6220,6610,6600,6630,QD,3100
all work ok! when reflashing, but after reflashing when need to ui setting etc. always have error massage "Init Local Mode Failed" etc
if any body have a solutions,experience,picture or etc please upload here........
regards
mostly hardware problem, SRAM replace no reheat.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2005, 13:50   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 39
Member: 77186
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
what kind of software you are using to flash the phone??? check your cable...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mjane For This Useful Post:
Old 10-26-2005, 22:21   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
uwenk98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: gold land
Age: 41
Posts: 564
Member: 16904
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
i use jaf.griffin and ufs but still same
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 15:11   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
ricson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SWITZERLAND
Age: 50
Posts: 1,563
Member: 18329
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 144
how about 6630 always in test mode what could be wrong
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2005, 18:57   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gama_cell99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Age: 39
Posts: 305
Member: 92067
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by inat
mostly hardware problem, SRAM replace no reheat.

so many prob of cant local mode after reflashing is from RAM...........?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 10:19   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
blu angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Treasure Island of the pacific
Posts: 601
Member: 168090
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by uwenk98
did any body have solutions i have much case phone cant local mode,test mode,and normal mode after 100% work reflashing
for example my 3650,3660,6220,6610,6600,6630,QD,3100
all work ok! when reflashing, but after reflashing when need to ui setting etc. always have error massage "Init Local Mode Failed" etc
if any body have a solutions,experience,picture or etc please upload here........
regards
if the phone is still working when you still did not re flash it and when u do it doesn't come to local mode or can't reboot to normal mode anymore, then ur problem is only in sofware,maybe there's a mismatch in the MCU and PPM..just try to check it.

but when the phone is dead and is still dead when you reflash it then ur problem is in hardware,mostly it was on RAM but sometimes it can also be ROM or the UEM..
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
flash,local mode,test mode,normal mode big problem need help gsm_cdma_ufs Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 04-10-2009 10:50
1600 fleshing ok local mode/test mode ok but normal mode fail zargar322 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 9 03-31-2008 16:22
can't in Local or Test mode paimai51 BB5BOX 2 10-08-2007 05:50
Test mode, Local mode Normal mode royke Nokia Digital Core Technology 4 ( DCT-4 ) 0 08-13-2002 11:33

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:23.



Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2017 -
Page generated in 0.40885 seconds with 9 queries

SEO by vBSEO