GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI)

Motorola Old Legacy (EMMI) CD520, CD930, L7089, М3x88 (3688, 3788, etc.), P7389, P7689,T180, T192, T250, T260,T2288, V50, V51, V2288, V3690,V3688 and all Timport, Accompli & StarTack Families.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-16-2000, 06:37   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 35
Posts: 1,197
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 195
Post i got roemmi from "emmibox" , pay after test ( THANKS MAN )

its working 100%
v.good man .
he got money after test it and it come with " talkabout connector " v.good .
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
i have some stupid problem with it ,
i can't use it on my PC .
i have AMD K6-2 450 .
it worked in other computer but not with mY http://www.thoic.net/gsm/ubb/frown.gif
- its always emmi host connected and phone connected too " without phone "
with EPP in bios ."ecp . ecp/eep" nothing works all emmi disconnected and phone too "
just EEP 1.7 and 1.9 works but fone and emmi connected ..
- i tried trick " put emmi , power , phone " somtimes it comes with Emaster?> but without phone too and it don't do anything in phone .
!!
- tried dos/windows.
help

Thanks
bye


  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2000, 00:34   #2 (permalink)
jan
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 668
Member: 233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Post

Hi

You need a special Version from E-Master

Mail me privat

Jan
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2000, 16:23   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Remco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Netherlands
Age: 47
Posts: 470
Member: 334
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Post

Hello Meshoz,

Where did you order your Emmibox?

Regards Remco

------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2000, 18:18   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 35
Posts: 1,197
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 195
Post

Hi ,
I got it from "emmibox"
he is a guy here u will c his posts in this section .
here his e-mail: v******@operamail.com
he is from romania
Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2000, 19:06   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Remco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Netherlands
Age: 47
Posts: 470
Member: 334
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Post

Thank you for info Meshoz i try to contact him.

Remco
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2000, 20:51   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 4
Member: 2582
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Hello,

Valy takes the boxes from someone else. He is not the one that makes them. Why don't go directly to the source?

Abouut your problem with your box: Usualy the box sees the phone even if this is not connected when +V and GND are connected. You should check that first. On the other hand your computer is too fast for the software that works with the ROEMMI. About the port settings there is not only one posibility. You should try all the port setting. Depends from one computer to another. On my compuer works with EPP/ECP and on laptop with bidirectional.

Good luck
SoniX.

  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2000, 05:52   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 35
Posts: 1,197
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 195
Post

Hi Sonix ,
I tried everything in BIOS , ECP/EPP , SPP , ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL .
as i said : all modes don't see emmi .
except epp 1.7 and 1.9 See it but connected , and phone conncted then
waiting for emmi host connection .!!!!
i tried with power and without ..
i tried all this ..
about speed , i tried diable Cach memory internal and external .. my pc was v.slow with it ..
bad results too http://www.thoic.net/gsm/ubb/frown.gif
this box working with all other pc's i tried it today in another 3 pc's ..
but didnt try untill now in AMD .. but i can't imagine PROCESSOR maybe the problem init !!
need help really ,
thnx all
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2000, 09:30   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 273
Member: 1669
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Lightbulb

EMMI MFP8b box fully compatible with original EMMI2D with
extended 16MB (128Mbit) ROM memory.

Features:

Flexing (operating time 3sec)
- remove SP-Lock (any level)
- remove security lock
- remove User Code
- change Phone IMEI
- turn on Monitor Mode menu
- change Wake up Logo
- turn on clock (M-series)
- enable/disable menus
- restore Factory Setting
- repair "Phone Disable"

Flashing (operating time from 20-60sec, depense on model)

- change phone SW version (upgrade)
- language pack instalation
- Asian language packs

Work on all models:

Motorola: c, d, cd: 160, 170
Motorola: d4xx, c, d, cd520
Motorola: cd920, cd930
Motorola: SlimLite
Motorola: 70, 75, 85, 130
Motorola: M3188, M3288
Motorola: M3588, M3688, M3788, M3888, M55
Motorola: "Talkabout" T2288, T180
Motorola: V2088, V2288, V2688, V2188, V50, V51, V100
Motorola: V3688, V3688+, V3688X, V3690
Motorola: V8088
Motorola: "Timeport" P1088, P7389, P7389e, P8088, P6088, P7689
Motorola: "Timeport" i2000
Motorola: "Timeport" L7089, L708, L708+
Motorola: "Accompli" A6188, A6188i, A008, A009

* only EMMI MFP8b can flash:
T series (T2288,V2188,V2088,V2288)
P series (P8088,P7389,P7389e,P6088,P1088)
or other phones with flash memory more than 2,57MB ( S-records )
maximum :
8 MB (binary)!!!
19 MB (S-records) !!!

Package includes:

- EMMI MFP8b box
- power supply
- 6 leads for EMMI-phone connection
- lead for Txxx included
- support CD MFP8b L3
- full support in future
- access to our Motorola SW support FTP

Hot prices and best support! You will get everything you need to
start work. We can arrange an appointment to demonstrate our products
before you pay.

Best Regards,
Victor
Email: svs16@mail.ru
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2000, 12:32   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 506
Member: 860
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Question

meshoz, don't you need a special patch or something for that K6-2? I think your problem is your CPU, this K6-2 really suxx! Try with an Athlon insteed...
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2000, 13:49   #10 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: russia
Posts: 76
Member: 2170
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Red face

hy all
sonix who tell you i didnt make the boxes???
whats your problem?
envy...envy...come to me to see how i make them....
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2000, 04:21   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 35
Posts: 1,197
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 195
Post

Hi All ,
Emmibox Make BOXES ... I AM SURE OF THAT.
about my k6-2 .. ok i'll try it now .. my M.B can work with P-233 and i have cpu 233 , i'll try and tell u results ..

ThNx All
P.S : i think u have to trust in this guy all " emmibox " because i tried him and he didn't talk alot .. just
send me emmi man ..
ok man ..
i got emmi ..
3 or 4 days ..
am sure he is v.v.good. guy.
BYE
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2000, 22:58   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: England
Posts: 66
Member: 2031
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Post

Hi all,
I too recieved emmi boxs from this guy,I to have problem with "emmi connected" "phone connected" but it still works also in dos its the same but slower. I use pentium pIII 500 and I find emaster not emasterh works better for me.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2000, 01:04   #13 (permalink)
jan
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 668
Member: 233
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
Post

Hi

Emmibox works without problems on my K6-2 400 MHZ Laptop in pure DOS Mode from Win98 SE
LPT must set in EPP Mode !

Jan
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2000, 03:56   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
makona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: EGYPT
Age: 35
Posts: 1,197
Member: 2583
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.88702
Thanks Meter: 195
Post

http://www.thoic.net/gsm/ubb/frown.gif
Jan .. i lost my last hope to make it work ... really i dunno why that happened .!
HEY ,
everybody sell emmiboxes now and noone can slove my problem ???
P.S : sure i tried EPP , etc in win and in dos , safe mode , puredos , without HD using DISK ..
I DID EVERY THING .
waiting for superman http://www.thoic.net/gsm/ubb/smile.gif
bye
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2000, 07:18   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 859
Member: 2100
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 41
Post

Meshoz

Start your computer
press <DEL> and enter setup (bios setup)
go to system
change in epp mode
save and quit bios settings!

F8 to run emaster in pure dos
choose only DOS mode

run emaster
connect ltp cable
connect power supply
connect phone
now emmi host connected
POWER on PHONE
now phone connected
press "U"
power off phone


UNLOCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:38.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34159 seconds with 7 queries

SEO by vBSEO